Skip to content

IMPORTANT – EMAIL FEED CHANGE

October 11, 2011

Hi there! This is a post on my “old” wordpress site to let you know that I moved over to a self-hosted wordpress.org domain today. This means three things:

  1. All links that you have to my blog *with any luck* should remain working. You can still come to brittaswiderski.com and that’s where I’ll be. :)
  2. Things look a little bit different at the moment over on brittaswiderski.com. I’m using a different wordpress theme, and when I have some more time this weekend possibly I’ll do a little more sprucing up around here. If you run into anything that looks fun or seems “broken,” feel free to leave a comment and let me know.
  3. My RSS feed URL has not changed (so if you read my blog through google reader or something similar, you’re fine), but my e-mail subscriptions service will be different.Click here or over in the column to the right on my website to follow my blog with feedburner. This will e-mail you posts just like wordpress did before, but it’s a different mailing list. Make sure to sign up so you don’t miss any posts if that’s how you prefer to read my blog!
Make sure you hop over to my “new” blog and add yourself to the e-mail list! See you over there. :)
Love,
Britta
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2011 6:44 am

    Just a note to cover those of us who don’t really know what the hey we’re doing with computers. Didn’t understand all of the post about your change, but figure I’ll just click on the “click here” and go from there. Maybe an “Understanding Computer Lingo for Idiots” manual would fix my problem. I haven’t been able to get into the itunes store for weeks now because I don’t know what the meanings to words in the trouble shooting steps I googled are! Soooo, my version would go… ” If you don’t understand what I just said, just click here and follow the prompts, assuming you can read.” Love you!

    • October 11, 2011 1:22 pm

      Well I’m glad you could understand the important parts! Haha. Just have Jorgen help you and give him 5 dollars or something – I’m sure he can fix iTunes for you in ten seconds flat. :) Love you, too, Mom!

Leave a Reply

