Skip to content

A Card and a Winner

October 6, 2011

Thank you for all of your wonderful well-wishes over the past couple of days. I so appreciate them! I’m still feeling a little down, but my mood is picking up a little and now it’s more of dealing with the physical symptoms (muscle aches and head aches) and trying to relax. (By the way, Icy Hot is awesome for relieving neck and shoulder pains!) I know how important it is to focus on myself and my health, so that’s exactly what I’m doing. And don’t worry, I wouldn’t be blogging if it wasn’t something I really enjoyed doing. Making art and talking about it really is a form of therapy for me, and I love it!

I wanted to share a card I made this past weekend on World Cardmaking Day inspired by the Lawnscaping WCD challenge. By the way, Lawnscaping is hosting a Design Team call for a scrapbooking designer! Make sure you check out this post for more information. The deadline is coming up, so make sure you hop over there soon!

Here’s a close-up of the card. I’ve seen this whole multi-color word bubble line idea before and loved it, so I knew I needed to try it with this Many Thanks set from Lawn Fawn. Those fun, bright colors are all Memento Inks. Aren’t they happy?!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

I also realized that I forgot to share the winner from my little scrapfest recap giveaway. Marilize, you win! E-mail me at britta.swiderski@gmail.com and I’ll send out a fun prize package right to you.

Thanks so much for stopping by today to visit! I just placed a huge Simon Says Stamp order last night (ehem… retail therapy?), so be looking for a nice haul video sometime next week. I’m so excited about the things I purchased! Among them, a fabulous new Corner Chomper that cuts 1/8″ and 3/8″ corners (the other one cuts 1/4″ and 1/2″). I’m SO excited for that! Here’s a peek at a few other things I picked up:

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

Hope your week is going well. Tonight I’m going out for a little nachos date with Cute Boy, so I’m excited for that! I think we’re both in need of a beer and some salty food after a very long week. See you again soon!

Loves,
Britta

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Annette permalink
    October 6, 2011 5:06 pm

    The card is very cute. The colors are very cherry. Glad to hear you are feeling better. Have a great time out with Cute Boy:)

  2. yainea permalink
    October 6, 2011 5:31 pm

    I love this one, Britta!! The color and sketch are wonderful and I love how you cut the yellow patterned paper and put the bubbles in the middle, so fun!

  3. Maggy Tronche (@MaggyTronche) permalink
    October 6, 2011 5:38 pm

    Hi Ritta! Love this card, so beautiful! TFS!! Hugs.. Maggy :)

  4. October 6, 2011 7:27 pm

    Your card is adorable! Glad things are going a bit better now. I like that corner chomper you have on your order coming. I remember seeing that out awhile ago. I see you have one of Dave’s Memory Box dies on your order! Dave has been designing the most amazing intricate dies. I don’t have that set you have ordered. But I can attest that the ones I have, I love! LOL! I’ve known Dave for over 15 years now. I even worked for him for a few years helping out with sample cards. That was a long time ago! He used to be a manager at a local stamp store in downtown Seattle, that is where I first met him in 1996. I’ve blabbed on long enough about Memory Box! Thanks for the tip on the Icy Hot.

  5. Karen L. permalink
    October 7, 2011 8:28 am

    The card is adorable…can’t wait to see your stash video, I can look forward to living vicariously through your retail therapy! Have you ever thought of trying full body (1 hour) massage?? I am a pediatric occupational therapist and have been getting monthly massages for about 6 months now (with hot stones too!). It is truly amazing for both physical and mental health…give it a try :) Karen

  6. October 7, 2011 8:53 am

    This is beautiful Britta, love the cheerful colours and the design of it!

    Warm hugs
    Maarit

  7. October 7, 2011 9:09 am

    Love, love the card! Glad you are feeling better, keep taking care of yourself. I NEED that corner chomper, but I’m trying not to spend money. Oh what to do, what to do. :)

  8. October 7, 2011 9:56 am

    I do love that card! I like repetition. Congrats to the winner too and thanks for the giveaway Britta. Hope you had fun last night too, friends (esp. cute ones) always cheer us up!

Leave a Reply

