Skip to content

Simon Says… Make it Shine!

October 5, 2011

It’s time for another another Simon Says Stamp Challenge! This week, the goal is to make your project sparkle and shine. There are so many ways to go about this! The design team this week is featuring Stampabilites Stamps including Peanuts, House Mouse and many more fabulous types! I can’t wait to share my little bit of inspiration with you.

This cute stamped image, The Doctor Is In, is colored with a few copics and then set in a frame cut from some My Mind’s Eye paper for a little pizzaz. I’ve been on a Hero Hues kick lately, so all of the cardstock is from that awesome line of color besides the Neenah Solar White that I used for the main image. My sparkle is added with Diamond and Lime Green Stickles. Fun, fun!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

I hope you enjoyed this little inspiration using a cute Stampabilities stamp and some fun glitter. Don’t forget to add your creation over at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog, and you’ll have a chance to win this prize given to us by the wonderful, amazing Heidi:

See you over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog for more fun! Thanks so much for stopping by today. I’ll be back tomorrow with another card to share with you. :)

Love,
Britta

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2011 3:36 am

    This card with snoopy characters takes me back, I love this Britt you have done a wonderful job..hope you had a wonderful time with the girls…hugs

  2. October 5, 2011 6:06 am

    Fabulous card Britta :-) I love the image ,, she is FAB ! and the colours and sparkle are perfect :-)

    luv
    Lols x x x

  3. October 5, 2011 6:19 am

    Such a fun card Bitta, underfur colours and design, your perfect sentiment as Lucy it as the Psychiatrist.

    hugs
    Heather xx

    • October 5, 2011 11:02 am

      I guess I didn’t even realize the appropriateness of this card until you commented. Haha! Oh, the things are brain does subconsciously are so fascinating. Thanks for the hugs and the sweet comment. :)

  4. October 5, 2011 9:15 am

    Oh this is great, the Simon Says Stamp DT is lucky to have you.

  5. October 5, 2011 10:20 am

    AAHAHAH adorable!!!

  6. October 5, 2011 1:04 pm

    LOVE that sentiment! I want to find more tongue-in-cheek stamp sets!

  7. Annette permalink
    October 5, 2011 2:59 pm

    Love the Peanuts stamp. I enjoy watching all the peanuts shows. Hope you are feeling better:)

  8. October 6, 2011 12:06 pm

    This is adorable! I have that stamp from years ago and I need to pull it out again! It is so cute – Lucy and her psychiatric help! LOL!

  9. October 6, 2011 4:59 pm

    Fabulous card and sentiment, Britta! I just love this image and the framing you did around it is so cool!

    *mwah*
    Steph
    Simon Says Stamp!

  10. October 9, 2011 3:06 pm

    great card..love the stamp you used also, very “classic” Peanuts gang..I remember this image well from one of the comic strips : ) love your coloring too..so nice! thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

