Skip to content

DeNami Challenge #8 – Color Scheme!

October 3, 2011

Hi all. Sorry this post is going up late; I fell asleep before I could write it last night! Oops. Hopefully I’ll win ya over with some cute DeNami butterflies ;) Here’s the DeNami Design challenge for this month:

Here’s my take on it:

I just love these butterflies. For coloring them, I just chose 5 colors of copics that all blended well together and then used sets of threes to decorate the butterflies. This is my favorite way to color multiples so that they look different from one another but still coordinate.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

I hope you’ll play along with us and get inspired by the colors for this challenge. For more inspiration and a place to link up your creations, visit the DeNami Design blog here. See you over there!

Love,
Britta

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 1:10 pm

    So pretty and beautiful!!! What a great way to do this technique. Hugs –

  2. LaRina permalink
    October 3, 2011 2:03 pm

    One of your best yet! I’ve been watching you grow through all your posts…I am so happy for your success! Excellent effort girlie!

  3. October 3, 2011 2:25 pm

    Fun use of the colors Britta! Those butterflies are super pretty!

  4. July 11, 2013 6:38 pm

    I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with
    the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you
    customize it yourself? Either way keep up the
    excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like
    this one nowadays.

Leave a Reply

