Skip to content

Lawnscaping Challenge #19: Dimension!

October 2, 2011

It’s time for another Lawnscaping challenge since it’s the first Monday of the month. I’m super excited about this one! You know I love my foam adhesive more than anything, so this one is right up my alley. Even if you’re not usually a dimensional card kind of gal, play along this week for a chance to play with height!

Here’s my take on the challenge today:

These large flower stamps from Lawn Fawn (Judy’s Blooms) are perfect for cutting apart and adding layers of dimensional adhesive between. To make the flower I stamped and embossed the image three times with versamark + black embossing powder on watercolor paper, pounced distress stains over the images and then finished it off with a pool of Heirloom Gold Perfect Pearl Mist. I let it dry overnight and then cut them out the next day. I love experimenting with mediums like this.

You can’t forget that embellishments count, too. These buttons add a ton of dimension. Heck, even the stitching adds all sorts of texture and depth to the card. There are so many ways to add layers and dimension to your card. :)


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

The very awesome Simon Says Stamp is sponsoring us this round, so make sure to go check out their phenomenal store and even make a purchase to support this wonderful company. I buy almost all of my papercrafting supplies from them, and I just got back from Ohio where I actually met Heidi (the owner) in person. Goodness, she’s so sweet she could give you a toothache! Not to mention that she’s also adorable. :) Thank you, Simon Says, for sponsoring us! Head over to the Lawnscaping blog to add your dimensional creation to our linky tool in the challenge post, and you’ll be entered to win this:

Here are your links for this challenge:

Thank you so much for stopping by today. I’m back safe and sound from Ohio, but I already miss the lovely ladies I spent the weekend with dearly. They are all so wonderful! I’ll be sharing more about them in the next coming days.

I hope you’ll bear with me as I get through these next couple of days – I have several projects and assignments due for class, so I might be a little MIA for a couple of days. I’m trying to make sure I stay on track with school this semester, and me being sick is going to take even more energy out of me. So I’m off to go make a cup of tea and work on some homework. See you soon with Video Tutorial Monday!

Love,
Britta

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 8:28 am

    This is FABULOUS!!!

  2. October 3, 2011 10:30 am

    Love this, Just got this set not too long ago & I am now inspired to use that big beautiful bloom! I love the buttons, they are so pretty, and the button in the middle of the flower is a nice touch. I hope you give us a perfect pearls mist VTM sometimes. :) Glad you are home safe and sound from your trip too.

  3. October 3, 2011 10:31 am

    Awesome card, I love using Judy’s blooms for layering. Yours is just wonderful, and the button border is a great addition, really sets it off

  4. October 3, 2011 12:07 pm

    What a fabulous card, as always!!!! Love your layered bloom!!!!! :)

  5. October 3, 2011 12:55 pm

    Oh, how pretty! I love the layers and those buttons! :o)

  6. Annette permalink
    October 3, 2011 7:25 pm

    I like how the stains & mist make the flower shimmer. Very pretty:)

  7. October 4, 2011 10:03 am

    Wow love this Britta :):) the dimension, the colors, the design is gorgeous

Leave a Reply

