Skip to content

Simon Says… Anything Goes!

September 28, 2011

It’s time for another another Simon Says Stamp Challenge! This week, the theme on the blog is Anything Goes, but the design team is featuring all different types of brads available from Simon Says Stamp. I chose to go with some ones that I’ve been eyeing for a while – the Mini Fasteners by Tim Holtz. I love them because they look like little screws on top! Simon Says also carries longer ones that can be used more fo attaching things from one to another – I’ll have to pick up those next. I also pulled out the gorgeous purple-y color from the Tim Holtz Limited Edition Fall Distress Inks and used it on the border of this card. No worries, Simon Says will be getting more in, but these have been very popular and the quantities are limited, so keep checking back! I’ll let you know when I find out if they’re available again. :) They’re really gorgeous colors!

I did a little emboss resist over a piece of paper from my new favorite Classic Calico paper pack from Studio Calico, and then I just embellished with some white cardstock and those awesome brads. I love the slightly grungy, hip look of this!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

I hope you enjoyed this little inspiration using dies and some of my newest favorite products. Don’t forget to add your creation over at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog (it’s anything goes this week, so you don’t have a reason not to enter!), and you’ll have a chance to win this prize given to us by the wonderful, amazing Heidi:

See you over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog for more fun! Thanks so much for stopping by today. Today I’m packing for my trip to Ohio this weekend. Life is crazy hectic right now, but it will be all worth it when I have that Graeter’s ice cream in my happy little tummy. Hehe.

Love,
Britta

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 9:04 am

    One of my fav cards! Love the design and colors. I owe you a huge “thank you” too, last week when you showed us the seasonal distress colors I clicked right over to SSS and got mine! I have not stopped playing w them since! Love. Love. Love.

    • September 28, 2011 12:04 pm

      Lucky you! They’re incredibly limited; I knew we were going to have an issue on our hands as soon as I saw the post on Tim’s blog announcing them. Ha!

  2. September 28, 2011 12:42 pm

    Gorgeous card Britta :-) the spotty paper is fab and I love the colours ! I wasn’t quick enough taking my trolley through the checkout and someone took my distress inks !! :-/
    Love the little star too, very cute :-)

    luv
    Lols x x x

  3. September 28, 2011 2:42 pm

    Those brads are cool!!! I am loving this particular emboss resist on the patterned paper. I will have to play with my new inks very very soon. yummy another purple color! :)

  4. Jeannie permalink
    September 28, 2011 7:40 pm

    Lovely colors on this card. My fingers were too slow and I missed out on getting the new Fall inks. Hopefully it’s coming to my local Archivers or hopefully at SSS.

  5. September 28, 2011 9:54 pm

    Gorgeous card, Britta! I love the polka dots and the way you used the embellishments is perfect!

    *mwah*
    Steph
    Simon Says Stamp!

Leave a Reply

