Skip to content

VTM54 – Coloring Fruit with Distress Inks

September 21, 2011

**This is my second post for today. To view my card for this week’s Simon Says Stamp challenge, please click here or scroll down on my main blog page.**

Hey there. Long time no talk, right? It’s been a busy last few days to say the least, but I’m happy to say that I’m finally starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel. Everything should be back on track come Thursday evening, and I can’t wait! I’ve been a little crazy with the videos lately, and I have lots to share with you over the next couple days. I don’t want to bog you down with incredibly long posts, so I’m going to break things up in to manageable chunks. :) This one will be just about this week’s Video Tutorial Monday and the winners from last week’s giveaway, and then I’ll have another post later today (Wednesday) with a full recap of Scrapfest (and another giveaway… woohoo!).

I had a lot of questions and comments about the apples on this card that I shared last week, so I thought I would show them in this week’s video. Really, this is a great technique for a natural look on any organic object. Nature loves to blend colors together. Here’s what we’ll be making this week:

Here’s the close up. Those apples are so happy!

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

Next, I drew the winners for the giveaway from last week to celebrate my one year of Video Tutorial Mondays! Without further ado, the winners are:

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

 

Congratulations to Patti, Shelly and Vickie White! I’ll be e-mailing you shortly. Thank you ALL so much for commenting and playing along. I hope to have lots more giveaways soon. :)

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I have another full day of class and work ahead of me, but I’ll make sure to be back in no time to share my recap of Scrapfest and all that other fun stuff. Hope your week is starting off very well!

Love,
Britta

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2011 11:44 am

    I love that apple stamp! Love what you did with your card and thanks for showing the distress ink coloring. Looking forward to hearing about Scrapfest.

  2. September 21, 2011 12:31 pm

    Beautiful apples! Good call to add the extra brads. Thank you for your contest -I am so excited to have won! (I think… I am going to double check!) :)

  3. September 21, 2011 3:04 pm

    Pretty apples! I’m really excited about the ScrapFest post! Thanks for that giveaway and congrats to the winners!

  4. yainea permalink
    September 22, 2011 9:13 am

    Congrats to the winners! Aww Britta, I really love the color shades in the apples, thanks for the tips! :)

Trackbacks

  1. Apples & Steve Jobs « betsyjeanskitschen

Leave a Reply

