Skip to content

Lawnscaping Challenge: Getting Texty!

September 19, 2011

Hi all! It’s the third Monday of the month, so you know that means it’s time for another Lawnscaping challenge. I know you’ll love this one as much as I do because it’s something that’s so versatile and easy to incorporate into your project: text paper or stamping.

 

Here’s my take on the challenge today:

Those cute little birdies were stamped and then misted with Custard Mister Huey. I am IN LOVE with that color after picking it up this weekend. Can you tell the adorable Studio Calico girls are good saleswomen? ;)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com {hover over any of the links to see the written description!}

The very awesome Lawn Fawn is sponsoring us this round, so make sure to go check out their stamps and maybe even make a purchase! Lawnscaping itself is based off of our love for Lawn Fawn stamps, so we’re so thrilled that Lawn Fawn supports us and even does awesome things like has Kelly Marie participate in our challenges as a guest designer. That’s so awesome. Play along this week and link your creations up over on the Lawnscaping blog for a chance to win a Lawn Fawn set of your choice!

Here are your links for this challenge:

Hope this gets your brain going and you get a little texty today! I’m absolutely exhausted from my weekend and the homework seems to have piled up while I was having fun. Oops. So forgive me if I’m a little tardy on putting up things for the next few days. I have lots of fun things to share, but they just might take an extra day or so. :) Thanks for understanding! Hope your week is off to a fantastic start.

Love,
Britta

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 19, 2011 7:57 am

    Fabulous card! I personally like the glittery yellow heart in the bottom corner. :) Nice little touch.

  2. September 19, 2011 9:29 am

    Adorable card, Britt! Hope you get caught up soon! :)

  3. September 19, 2011 10:59 am

    I love the beautiful simplicity of your card! The touches of yellow just speak to me. :)

  4. September 19, 2011 2:01 pm

    Great card! I’m loving the new SC papers.

  5. September 19, 2011 2:19 pm

    Super cute card – I love the look of those papers ;)
    Rx

  6. September 19, 2011 4:03 pm

    This is gorgeous, Brit! Oh my gosh, I NEED that script Studio Calico paper now! I’ve been eyeing it over at twopeas, and now that I’ve seen it used, I definitely have to add it to my next order. Love it!

  7. September 20, 2011 1:06 pm

    This is SOOO cute! I love the colors!

Leave a Reply

