Skip to content

DeNami Product Spotlight: Small Apple

September 14, 2011

**This is my second post for today. If you’re looking for my post for the current Simon Says Stamp challenge, click here or scroll down.**

I’m happy to be able to share a projects with you using this week’s featured stamp, D137 Small Apple. We’re featuring this over at the DeNami blog today, so make sure you stop by and see what the rest of the DT has come up with to inspire you. :)

Believe it or not, all of those apples are done in distress ink. I love how they turned out! And I added a little glossy accents + glitter to the special apple to make it extra pretty. :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

Thanks for stopping by to check out my card for this product spotlight! Make sure to head over to the DeNami blog to see the fabulous DeNami Design DT use this cute and ready-for-fall stamp in a ton of ways. Hope you’re inspired to get out your fall stamps today and give them a try. And wouldn’t this apple look good in your collection? ;)

Love,
Britta

17 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2011 6:44 am

    LOVE those apples and the distress ink is just perfect! Lot of work inking and cutting those out, but a beautiful result!

  2. September 14, 2011 7:16 am

    So cute and original! Great ides to use that woodgrain piece from your VTM!

  3. September 14, 2011 7:51 am

    Wonderful card, Brit! Love the one sparkly apple!

    I’ll see you this weekend at Scrapfest. . . .can’t wait!! :)

  4. September 14, 2011 8:15 am

    I love how you used distress inks for those cute little apples. Very cool!

  5. September 14, 2011 8:29 am

    Beautifully colored apples! I totally love them! They look real! And then there is the super awesome wood floor you made, love that too! Fabulous card, I think you should do a VTM showing us how you colored those amazing apples now. :)

  6. jodie permalink
    September 14, 2011 8:45 am

    I love how your apples turned out. How did you get such amazing shading on them? Maybe you could do a video sometime and show us all :) Great card. TFS

  7. September 14, 2011 10:41 am

    Fabulous!! Your apples are colored absolutely beautifully. WOW!! And your special apple? I think you made it extra special with that lovely glitter. Great concept!!

  8. September 14, 2011 11:11 am

    I LOVE the apples! That apple stamp is really cute.

  9. September 14, 2011 11:19 am

    Lovely distressing!.. beautiful card:)

  10. September 14, 2011 1:22 pm

    Your traditional colored apples are gorgeous, and the sparkly one is just perfect with the sentiment. GREAT job using this sweet little apple stamp.

  11. September 14, 2011 4:40 pm

    This is great Britta!!! So pretty! I think it’s time I give your wood floors a try!

  12. September 14, 2011 10:33 pm

    Super cute! I love the wood floor and those apples look amazing with the distress inks!

  13. Ann Ricks permalink
    September 15, 2011 2:14 am

    I stamp with my girlfriends every Wednesday and I thought about this card the whole time today. Alas, I don’t have too many distress inks, but that may need to be remedied so I can do something darling like this. Thanks for sharing!

  14. Rae Ann permalink
    September 15, 2011 6:17 pm

    Love the colors against the neutral background. Such a great way to showcase that stamp.

  15. September 15, 2011 9:37 pm

    Your pile of apples looks awesome!! And that’s quite the collection of distress inks you have, girl!!! Fabulous work!

  16. September 15, 2011 11:40 pm

    I absolutely LOVE this, super cute design, Brit! Yummy colors!

Leave a Reply

