Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday #53 – Masculine Birthday Card

September 12, 2011

Happy Monday and I’m happy to be here sharing not one, but TWO videos with you today! The first one is this week’s video tutorial Monday and the second being a giveaway video. More on that later in this post. :) It’s my 53rd week in a row making Video Tutorial Mondays, and I hope you’re enjoying them as much as I am!

My might notice a couple little changes on the video today – first, I changed the intro slide to new pictures and with a purple border instead of pink. This is what the intro slide will look like for at least the next six months or so of VTM. I thought I would change it up a little bit. A little update is always good! Also, the titles over on YouTube will be a little bit different. I want you to see what the video tutorial is about right away and make sure that people seeing the tutorials for the first time aren’t taken aback with the abbreviation “VTM,” so I’m changing the titles from “VTM 53 – Masculine Birthday Card” to a more inviting “Masculine Birthday Card – Episode 53.” That way no one gets confused with ambiguous nicknames or abbreviations. Two little things that I hope make your viewing experience just a little bit better. :)

Before I show you the card for this week, I wanted to just say thank you. For everything. I never would’ve thought that one year of video tutorials would make such a difference in my life, but it truly has. I can’t fully articulate how much I love teaching and showing my crafty friends tips and tricks that I’ve learned and discovered. And the fact that people watch my videos and read my blog? That’s the icing on the cake.

I’ve been very transparent about my goals in life; this is what I want to do when I grow up. I graduate college in 2012, and then I’ll be free to the world to do what I have skills and ambition to do. Teaching and sharing creativity is my dream, and I can only hope that my website and set of skills grows over this coming year as much as it has over the last year. Thank you for being here. Thank you for supporting me. I can’t thank you enough. <3

Here’s the card for this week:

I need to make more masculine cards. I say this in the video, but I’ll say it now again – I love giving guy cards. There’s something about guys (especially college-aged ones) where they just don’t expect to get a nice card that you spent time on for their birthday. They might expect a fancy 6-pack of beer or even dinner, but a card is a personal touch that you can tell makes an impact. I love that.

Watch here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

Now… for a giveaway! I’m so grateful for all of the lovely support that you give me, so I knew I needed to do a big giveaway of some of my favorite things. Watch the video for the full scoop:

Watch here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

Rules:

Leave a comment over on the giveaway YouTube video to be entered to win the first prize package. In order to win, you have to be a subscriber to my channel. If you aren’t already, what are you waiting for? It’s absolutely free to you, it helps support me and you get a handy update on your youtube home page when I post a new video. It’s basically a win-win-win situation. ;)

Comment on my blog on this post up to five times to be entered to win the second prize pack or a $25 gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp. You can leave one comment for each one of the following:

  1. General comment – it can be just “hi” or, even better, what kind of projects you’d like to see me create or record in the future.
  2. Subscribe to my blog via the e-mail box over on the right there or through a RSS feed reader (like Google Reader).
  3. Follow me on twitter @waterfilterlove. If you want to spread the love, tweet about this giveaway. :)
  4. Like me on Facebook – Britta Swiderski Creative. Every once in a while, I have fun giveaways only over there, too!
  5. Subscribe to my channel on YouTube – waterfilterlove. Get updated when I post new videos!

I’ll close comments on Monday September 19th, 2011 at 11:59 Central US time, so you have until then to enter. Good luck!

Honestly, truly, sincerely… thank you so much for everything. I can’t say it enough. I’m so blessed and thrilled to have such awesome friends that love crafting as much as I do. Here’s to many more anniversaries!

Love,
Britta

P.S. My nail polish is by OPI from the Katy Perry Collection – Teenage Dream (the pink glitter) with Black Shatter. I’m loving it! You can get them on amazon, I believe. :)

301 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2011 9:43 pm

    Love the twine … looks nice and rustic! Thanks for sharing your ideas and inspiration. :)

Leave a Reply

