Skip to content

Lawnscaping Blog Hop – Holidays!

September 8, 2011

I’m excited to be participating in the very first Lawnscaping blog hop this weekend! Classes are done for me for the week, and I’m ready to kick my feet up and celebrate all sorts of holidays with you. :)

You should be arriving here from Ruby’s blog. If you’re just now joining the hop, make sure you head on over to the Lawnscaping blog to start from the beginning! Here’s my card that I created for the hop featuring one of my very favorite holiday stamp sets – Lawn Fawn’s Bows & Holly.

The door started off as just white cardstock – can you believe it? I inked it with Tea Dye Distress Ink first, ran it through my Big Shot with my PTI woodgrain impression plate and then added Vintage Photo Distress Ink with a blending tool, added score lines with my Martha Stewart score board and then added more Vintage Photo ink directly from pad to paper. It made the perfect door from which to hang this pretty wreath (stamped in JBS Brown Sugar ink and then colored with copics).

I wanted that feeling of opening the door, so I decided to put my sentiment on the inside along with a couple more bunches of holly. I just love this sentiment and how it feels like you’re now inside the home. :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

Thanks so much for stopping by and a huge thanks to Laurel (our fab Lawnscaping DT coordinator) for organizing this awesome hop! Make sure to hop along the blogs and leave comments by this Sunday night the 11th. There will be awesome prizes from our awesome sponsors Lawn Fawn and Mold Muse as well as some prize packs from Laurel and some of the Lawnscaping DT!

Your next stop on the hop is the amazing Ruza Rebel. Have fun!

Love,
Britta

105 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2011 7:32 pm

    Love the texture you’ve created on this faux door, Britta!! And thanks for posting a tute about how you did it – will have a look when I get home this evening. The wreath is perfectly coloured – of course. xx

  2. Angie Hall mtscrapgal permalink
    September 11, 2011 8:26 pm

    Britta, you out did yourself this time. I love the wreath, I love the beautiful door, Ilove the door knob. Classy card, girl.Thanks

  3. JoAnn H permalink
    September 11, 2011 9:09 pm

    lovely card

  4. Alice permalink
    September 12, 2011 12:58 pm

    I love this technique it looks so realistic!

Leave a Reply

