Skip to content

Simon Says… Make a Multifold Card.

September 7, 2011

Is it Wednesday already? Wow! This week is already flying by. Classes started again for me yesterday, it if kicked me in the butt that I’m now “old” on campus. Not that me having experience meant that I knew what I was doing. They changed the bus stops around on all of us, and I felt like a huge dork trying to find the right bus stop to make it to class on time, and then I later meandered around almost all of the St. Paul Campus looking for a building I’d never been to before. (I went for a relaxing walk for 15 minutes… that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.) So yes, an eventful day for sure. Let’s hope today’s a little bit more calm and I get many more productive things done!

Wednesday means another fun Simon Says Stamp Challenge. This week, we’re featuring papers from My Mind’s Eye and Jillibean Soup over on the challenge blog, so I decided to pull out one of my very favorite new paper pads – the Blush pad from the Lost and Found Two collection by My Mind’s Eye. The challenge for this week is to make a multi-fold card. I had so much fun with these that I might be addicted. There are so many fun possibilities, and the way I’ve folded this card just barely scratches the surface on the awesomeness of folded cards! (Kristina Werner has been doing a video series on this that is particularly fascinating.) So I hope you’ll hop on this trendy train with us and get inspired to create your own multifold card and submit it to the blog. :) Here’s my take:

I added those pretty brads for more than decoration. The top one actually holds the card closed when the right flap is tucked under that (and the pretty tab made from cream cardstock + a flower image from Blissful Botanicals + malted milk JBS ink).

Here’s a picture of the card when it’s open. (The inside would be really cute to put a more “secret” message on the inside… I just didn’t have a specific recipient in mind yet for this card!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com

Hope you’ve enjoyed my little adventure into the folded card world. I hope it inspires you to play along with our challenge this week. Up for grabs is a fantastic gift certificate to the Simon Says Stamp store thanks to the wonderful Heidi!

See you over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog for more inspiration and fun! Thanks so much for stopping by today to say hello. You’re keeping me going through these rough first couple days of class! I’m already counting the minutes until the weekend. :)

Love,
Britta

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Gabby permalink
    September 7, 2011 2:15 am

    Nice card! Love the papers and brads go nicely with them. :)

  2. September 7, 2011 5:17 am

    Love your card Britt, really love those papers, I am waiting for mine to arrive but the post lately seems to be taking an earth..hugs

  3. Lorraine A permalink
    September 7, 2011 5:17 am

    Very stylish card Britta :-) Gorgeous papers and I love the brads and the faux stitching is a perfect finishing touch :-)

    luv
    Lols x x x

  4. September 7, 2011 5:57 am

    Gorgeous card Britta, love those papers :)
    hugs Mandy xx

  5. Kathleen Watterson permalink
    September 7, 2011 6:04 am

    This card is just drop dead gorgeous… I just LOVE it! :)

  6. September 7, 2011 6:37 am

    Fabulous card Bitta, I love the coloursm , choices and wonderful details – all just so classic and details!!!
    hugs
    Heather xx

  7. September 7, 2011 8:17 am

    Great work Britta!! I love multifold cards, but I’m not great at them. You’ve inspired me – maybe I’ll give it another go!

  8. September 7, 2011 10:59 am

    Awesome Brit! Aren’t those brads so gorgeous? I also love your stitching lines. They look like you made them with a machine!

  9. September 7, 2011 12:47 pm

    Great card – I love the classy linear look for your surprise multi-fold design ;)
    All the best with the new classes! Rx

  10. September 7, 2011 7:57 pm

    I love this clean, slick design Britta! The gem is fabulous and I love the colors!

    *mwah*
    Steph
    Simon Says Stamp!

  11. September 7, 2011 8:15 pm

    This is gorgeous! I love this!!

  12. September 8, 2011 6:45 am

    Beautiful card. Love your color combo!

  13. September 8, 2011 8:23 pm

    Gorgeous card Britta!! I love that particular fold that you chose. It is so simple yet so sophisticated. Love the brads too. They are a great touch!! Good Luck with the start of school. You’ll fall back in the rhythm in no time!
    xoxo, Christine

  14. September 9, 2011 6:47 am

    Oh what a wonderful card Britta, love the papers and the fab brads
    luv
    Debby

  15. September 9, 2011 10:46 am

    Love your card Britta. Love the folds and the papers and colour combo you have used, gorgeous.

    Hugs,

    Jo x

Leave a Reply

