Skip to content

Lawnscaping Challenge #17: Embossing Extravaganza!

September 4, 2011

Hello and welcome to another fantastic Lawnscaping challenge! This week is another fabulous theme that allows you to really show us your stuff:

You can do either dry embossing, heat embossing or both. I only used heat embossing on this card, so I think I might need to make another in the next week with dry embossing. Both techniques are too fun to only do one for this challenge! I brought back one of my favorite techniques that I haven’t done in a while: embossing + watercolor.

Here’s the close up. I love these watercolors by Prang – they’re super affordable and easy to use. (I have a video tutorial on them here if you want to see more about them.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

InLinkz.com
You can purchase most of the supplies I used on this card from Simon Says Stamp, our amazingawesomewonderful sponsor for this challenge. Make your own card featuring embossing (and Lawn Fawn stamps, if you have them!) and link it up to the Lawnscaping blog for a chance to win this fabulous prize:

Here are your links for this challenge:

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I’ll be back later today with a video tutorial and some more sharing. Happy Labor Day to all of my American friends! Hope you enjoy your day off. :)

Love,
Britta

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2011 11:22 pm

    I’ve been wanting my flowers to look like that but didn’t know what to do! Oneof my fav cards, I need to go watch that video now!

  2. September 5, 2011 1:19 am

    I love Prang watercolors! I started using them in college and am pretty addicted to them! Great job!

  3. September 5, 2011 8:15 am

    Your flowers are just beautiful but my favorite part of this card is the clouds out of text paper. Very cool! Wish I had some text paper to try this out sometime.

    • September 5, 2011 10:25 am

      My text paper is from my favorite book – Walden by Henry David Thoreau. I picked up a cheap copy at B&N and use it for all of my text projects. :)

  4. September 5, 2011 12:22 pm

    Brit this is so sweet and happy. Love the text clouds and saturated colors – another great card!

  5. September 5, 2011 5:02 pm

    Love the cute flowers on this card. And I too love the clouds stamped on text paper. I found an old bible that I thought at first belonged to my dad, but then when looking closer at it last week, it is my oldest brother’s! Not sure it is proper to be tearing pages out of a bible for cards! I like the old look pages and paper. LOL! Not really religious so I figure it’s okay, but maybe it’s best not to mess with things like this. Better go buy a book like you did…. :-)

  6. September 10, 2011 5:18 am

    Cute card! Love the clouds and your watercoloured flower meadow is adorable ;)
    Rx

Trackbacks

  1. DeNami Theme Challenge #7: Animals « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

