Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday 50 – Cheers Bridal Shower Card + a Haul Video

August 25, 2011

Hi there! Okay, I know it’s Thursday and I’m just now getting around to posting the Video Tutorial Monday this week, but hopefully you’ll forgive me. I’m finally feeling fairly healthy again and went back to work today. Needless to say, I had a lot to do! First, I wanted to share a haul video that I shot yesterday. I’ve been doing a lot of shopping lately as a reward to myself for getting through this hectic summer. Plus, all the fun stuff is coming out from CHA now. I can’t help myself. ;) Seriously, though, I can’t wait to play with all of my new things! Now I just have to finish organizing my work area, and then I can share my organization with you. Here’s the haul video:

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

Stores shopped at:

Paper Smooches

I Love Mementos < Jill Foster has amazing how-to videos on the ILM blog!

Simon Says Stamp

As promised, here are links to almost everything in the video (only things not linked- the Amy Tangerine papers, the Candi fix and La Blanche paper).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now that you’ve seen what new products I have to play with, here’s the VTM for this week. Can you believe it’s week 50?!

I hope my friend (and the person she’s giving it to) likes it. My friend likes purple, so the pattern choice was somewhat strategic. ;)

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hope you enjoyed this week’s tutorial! I think it’s time for me to go organize a little more. I can’t wait until I have everything put away so I can just play in my new crafty area. Yippee! Tomorrow I’m going on a date to see one of my very very favorite bands, Death Cab for Cutie, live in St. Paul. I’m so. freaking, excited. This is actually the first time I’ve ever been to a concert on a date, and I can’t wait. Not to mention that I adore this band. Oh, and the place we’re going to dinner before is supposedly awesome. Crossing my fingers for lots of fun. :) Life is good. Happy almost weekend!

Love,
Britta

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 12:39 am

    Love your card! That Nellie Snellen die looks wonderful. I love the first video you did showing your haul! LOVE IT! Trixie making that noise with a pipe cleaner I think you said – hilarious! Was she making noises in the 2nd video? I thought I heard something fall off or something. Figured it was her! LOL! But maybe it was some of your haul that fell off the desk. Glad you are feeling better.

  2. August 26, 2011 12:45 am

    Glad you’re feeling better Britta- Have a fabulous time at the concert and thank you for putting up your videos!!! Yay! Always look forward to your videos.

    :)
    Naomi

  3. August 26, 2011 7:29 am

    Glad that you are feeling better! Wow – this was such fun. First the haul, then how you used so many of the great things. Love this color combo and all the patterns work so well together. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Francie permalink
    August 26, 2011 3:34 pm

    I always enjoy your videos and love to see what’s new to you in your hauls. Have fun playing with all your new stuff and I can’t wait to see what you make with it.

  5. August 26, 2011 4:57 pm

    Beautiful card. You still sound a little sicky but you must be feeling better to make a video. :) Thanks for sharing another great video! I really love the brown and purple card.

  6. August 27, 2011 3:09 am

    Loved the haul video. I love going through my stuff when a package comes and this was just as much fun!

  7. August 27, 2011 6:19 pm

    love it :) good work Britta!!

Leave a Reply

