Skip to content

DeNami Product Spotlight: Solid Polka Dot Border

August 24, 2011

**This is my second post for today. If you’re looking for my post for the current Simon Says Stamp challenge, click here or scroll down.**

I’m thrilled to be able to share a couple projects with you using this week’s featured stamp, K80 Solid Polka Dot Border. We’re featuring this over at the DeNami blog today, so make sure you stop by and see what the rest of the DT has cooked up to inspire you with. :)

Here’s my card from over on the DeNami blog for today’s feature:

I had a lot of fun playing with my Jenni Bowlin inks and making another fun button border. I can’t get enough of those DeNami buttons! Check out the supply list bellow for links to all of the products used. :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just because I enjoy playing with this stamp so much, here’s a second card featuring the spotlight stamp:

I used my handy Stamp-a-ma-jig to line up those borders perfectly. Seriously, you need that tool if you own any wood-mounted stamps at all. It’s awesome.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by to check out my card for this product spotlight! Make sure to head over to the DeNami blog to see the fabulous DeNami Design DT use this versatile stamp in a million and one ways. I’ve been busy putting my crafting corner back together in my new room in my house and will hopefully have some time + energy to make a couple of videos today! Lots of fun things coming up around here. :)

Love,
Britta

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2011 1:30 pm

    I’m excited….I’ll be able to do a fun colored background like this when my JB inks come. :) Loving the button border you created!

  2. August 24, 2011 8:48 pm

    These cards are adorable! I especially love the first card! The pattern using the same stamp in different colored inks is gorgeous.

  3. August 25, 2011 1:46 am

    Wonderful, fun cards, Brit! Love the use of all of them buttons on your first card!

  4. August 25, 2011 9:11 am

    Love the rainbow card with the row of buttons… so fun! The background you created on the pink one is so pretty too!

  5. August 25, 2011 9:22 am

    Love these dotty cards! What is it about polka dots that make me smile? Love the popping colors of the first one and the sweet softness of the second. Thanks for all the tips and inspirations!

Leave a Reply

