Skip to content

Simon Says Challenge – All White

August 10, 2011

The challenge this week over at the Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog is all white with a colored image and sponsored by Magnolia. You can buy a ton of their stamps from Simon Says, and I’ve picked out this adorable wheelbarrow from Magnolia for the focal point of my card for today.

Can you tell I’ve been a bit obsessed with Copics lately? Yes, I might eventually need a 10-step program… but for now I like it. :)


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make sure you head over to the Simon Says Stamp Challenge blog to play along with us! You have the chance to win this lovely prize just for linking to an all white + colored image card that you’ve created this week- a $50 gift certificate to Simon Says Stamp!

Also, make sure to check out the other DT creations. Thanks again to Magnolia for sponsoring this week! I had fun playing with adorable wheelbarrow and thing it’s the perfect focal point for this type of card. Thanks so much for stopping by today! See you later for more crafty fun. :)

Love,
Britta

15 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2011 2:13 am

    Great card. Loved the white brick embossed paper!!!

  2. August 10, 2011 2:34 am

    Hi Britta, Lovely coloring on your card! I was wondering what is the application you use that shows all the supplies you used on your project? Thanks, Michelle

    • August 10, 2011 10:45 am

      It’s called inlinkz. It’s in beta version right now with a few testers, but it should be available to the public soon! They want to make sure they work out the bugs before it’s released. I will certainly post about it when you can join. :) Thanks for your lovely comment!

  3. August 10, 2011 7:51 am

    Lovely card, still haven’t tried the all white thing yet. I really like the brick embossed background (your pictures really show the detail of that embossing folder!) I just ordered that embossing folder yesterday because I need to make wizard of oz themed card for a friend’s wedding and I am hoping it will work for a “yellow brick road” background :) I know, strange theme for a wedding card right?

    • August 10, 2011 2:07 pm

      I’m glad you like the texture! Yes, I think it would be great for a yellow brick road. :) The only issue you might have is that there’s a big distressed spot in the center. It’s awesome for a distressed look, but that’s not exactly my style. I made another card with it here if you want to see what I mean: http://brittaswiderski.com/2010/09/27/video-tutorial-monday-3-embossing-distress/ I can’t wait to see what you do with that folder, though. And the woodgrain is super awesome, too!

  4. August 10, 2011 11:23 am

    This is adorable Britta! So that’s what that embossing folder looks like. I’ve looked at it and wasn’t sure about it, but now that I see that brick wall embossed, it’s GORGEOUS! Absolutely gorgeous! LOL!

  5. August 10, 2011 11:35 am

    Wowzers Britta – this is a stunner! LOVE that brick wall background! Copics Ink-nonymous is a 10 pen plan…blending buddies only are allowed and no hoarding! :) (HA…if there were such a thing, I would NEVER be allowed in!)

    • August 10, 2011 2:09 pm

      Are you kidding me? Hoarding is my SPECIALTY. ;) My craft room is in the corner of my 9 by 11 bedroom, and I’m not sure how much longer I can keep it in my room without worrying about an impending nuclear explosion… haha!

  6. August 10, 2011 12:28 pm

    I love it! I have that embossing folder, but it always seemed to overpowering, but here it manages to look soft and elegant. May have to bust it out tonight!

    • August 10, 2011 2:11 pm

      I’ve totally had that issue as well with this folder. Love Tim’s style, but it’s easy to see that my style is much different than his. I would love to see what you come up with as well!

  7. diana permalink
    August 10, 2011 6:23 pm

    Great card! Love the brick embossed BG. I also love the Magnolia stamp you used.

    There are so many stamp out there and most of our budgets are limited.

    My question is: How do you pick the stamps for your own stash, er, hoard, I mean, collection? ;-)

  8. August 11, 2011 8:03 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous work, Britta! I love your choice of a bricked embossed background, how clever! I think your obsession with Copic markers has paid off because you’re brilliant at using them! :)

    *mwah*
    Steph
    Simon Says Stamp!

  9. August 12, 2011 11:06 pm

    Very pretty card, and beautiful job on the coloring! I love it!

  10. August 13, 2011 1:42 am

    Gorgeous card Britta :-) The image is lovely and I love the brick textured folder you used ,, fabulous ! :-)

    luv
    Lols x x x

  11. August 14, 2011 2:50 am

    Love your card Britt, especially the background, so striking…hugs!

Leave a Reply

