Skip to content

DeNami Design Product Spotlight: M74 Rainbow

August 10, 2011

**This is my second post for today. If you’re looking for my post for the current Simon Says Stamp challenge, click here or scroll down.**

I’ve been excited for this product spotlight coming up for a while, so I’m glad the day is finally here where we’re featuring the M74 Rainbow over on the DeNami blog!

Here’s my card for today’s feature:

I used some prismacolor pencils over copics for a really cool shaded effect (learned from my friend Kathy). I made sure to use really tiny x’s (called cross-hatching) when coloring so that the colors would easily blend together. I kept the darker colors to the right side and let the copics show through completely on the left side. I’m definitely going to have to try this effect more often!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by to check out my card for this product spotlight! Make sure to head over to the DeNami blog to see how to use this awesome stamp in a whole bunch of ways thanks to the fabulous DeNami Design DT. I’ll be back later today with pictures of my final ceramics projects to share with you!

Love,
Britta

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2011 5:40 am

    This is stunning Britta. I havent used my gift coupon yet, so got this stamp in wish list:)

  2. August 10, 2011 11:19 am

    Fabulous card and technique! I MUST try this!

  3. August 10, 2011 11:33 am

    This is beautiful! Love rainbows. Glad you are liking the cross hatch method with the pencils and over the Copic layer.

  4. August 11, 2011 12:22 pm

    Love this! So cute and sweet! The simplicity is quite stunning!

  5. August 11, 2011 2:09 pm

    You may have already seen this Distress Stain video that Tim Holtz posted on his blog today. Then you can see why I love the Stains! LOL!
    http://www.timholtz.typepad.com/

Leave a Reply

