Skip to content

DeNami & Lawn Fawn Blog Hop – Day Two!

August 5, 2011

I’m excited that it’s finally my turn join in the fun of the DeNami Design + Lawn Fawn blog hop! These two stamp companies have a similar, happy, whimsical style. and I couldn’t wait to create something with them together.

You should be arriving here from the lovely Chan Vuong. If you’re just seeing the hop now, you can go to the Lawn Fawn blog to start from the beginning today. Make sure to leave a comment on all of the stops today to be entered to win $25 to both DeNami and Lawn Fawn. What an awesome shopping spree! Here’s the card that I created for today:

 

I love how these stamps work together. The DeNami owls are gazing at the Lawn Fawn star in the Lawn Fawn frame, and the sentiment from DeNami brings it all together. It’s a match made in heaven. I created the scene inside the frame by stamping my owls and star, coloring them with copics, masking them off and then coloring the background with distress inks. It took very little time but I love the complex look it gives.

 

Supplies used on this card:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks so much for stopping by today! Remember to leave a comment to be entered to win the shopping sprees. :)

Your next stop on the DeNami + Lawn Fawn hop is Lea Lawson.

See you again soon!

Love,
Britta

116 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2011 7:24 am

    Britta, love this. LOVE all the distressing and the cute owls! So precious!

  2. Gina H. permalink
    August 6, 2011 10:23 am

    That is a darling idea! Love how it turned out!

  3. August 6, 2011 10:32 am

    What a cute scene. I love this card!

  4. August 6, 2011 12:27 pm

    Talk about THE perfect scene. L.O.V.E.!

  5. Shirley NW permalink
    August 6, 2011 2:25 pm

    Love this card the frame is so awesome.

  6. August 6, 2011 4:40 pm

    My goodness, Britta! Your scene is AMAZING! WOW! I love that look! Great job :)

  7. August 6, 2011 5:13 pm

    Cute card Britta. Love how you play with this frame stamp…

  8. Tammy G'taz permalink
    August 6, 2011 5:37 pm

    I really love this card!! The star bling adds a nice touch.

  9. Cassie D permalink
    August 6, 2011 5:53 pm

    Very sweet cards. Now I want to get my copics out again!

  10. Jo Ann permalink
    August 6, 2011 7:05 pm

    I love your scence:) and I love that you listed the supplies used for those that need help with inspiration. Thanks

  11. August 6, 2011 8:37 pm

    This is awesome! Love it!

  12. August 7, 2011 12:38 am

    Super cute owls!!!

  13. August 7, 2011 2:13 am

    Beyond CUTE!!!

  14. Amanda E permalink
    August 7, 2011 9:05 am

    Great cards. Thanks for the chance to win.

  15. Denise Bryant permalink
    August 7, 2011 12:27 pm

    Absolutely adorable! I love the colors!
    DeniseB

  16. August 7, 2011 5:13 pm

    Nice owls!

Leave a Reply

