Skip to content

May Arts + October Afternoon Dimensional Canvas

August 4, 2011

Hi all! I’m stopping by today to share a video tutorial that I had go up on the May Arts blog yesterday (my first official post as a May Arts girl!). October Afternoon was super generous and sent DT members some goodies to play with, and I received the 5 and Dime collection. I knew I had to create something bigger and more permanent because I love these colors in the collection, so I decided to showcase a favorite picture from the first day I met little Trixie last December. Here’s the finished piece:

I used May Arts silk and lace ribbon stacked on to of one another to add some awesome vintage texture. I also used the 1/4″ silk ribbon to thread through the buttons.  Basically, these ribbons are my favorites and I will use them on everything forever and ever amen. :)

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to the May Arts Channel | Subscribe to My Channel

Supplies used on this project:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks so much for stopping by to see my project! Now make sure to check out the May Arts blog for more May Arts + October Afternoon inspiration for the rest of this week as well. Enjoy!

Tonight’s my last summer class EVERRRRR and I couldn’t be more excited. Of course, I have literally 1000 things to do before then, so I’m just praying it’ll all get done somehow. Oy! Oh, and make sure you head over the DeNami Design blog to hop along on the first day of the Lawn Fawn + DeNami Design blog hop! There are some pretty cool prizes being given away, and today’s just the first day. I’ll be back tomorrow with my post for day two of the hop. :)

Love,
Britta

5 Comments leave one →
  1. iamahoneybee permalink
    August 4, 2011 4:25 pm

    I love the video! I love October Afternoon stickers. I use them all the time.

  2. August 5, 2011 12:07 am

    I love this canvas piece! Love all the different products you put on it. Trixie is so cute!!

  3. August 5, 2011 12:08 am

    Hi Britta,
    by now you should be done with class and FREE!!!!! Congratulations!
    Hopefully, you are having a wonderful summer evening and celebrating….
    All the best,
    Scrappy Doo
    aka, Naomi

  4. August 5, 2011 7:18 am

    Great tutorial!! I love the clean layout and color combination! : ) October Afternoon has such neat embellishments too. Would it be alright if we feature this on the Simon Says Stamp blog sometime?

    Welcome to the Simon Says Stamp Design Team!!! : )
    -Sarah

  5. Victoria H permalink
    August 5, 2011 2:40 pm

    a beautiful canvas with a vintage feel

Leave a Reply

