Skip to content

DeNami Sketch Challenge #9!

August 1, 2011

***This is my second post for today. To see my Lawnscaping challenge post, please click here or scroll down on my main blog page.***

Welcome to my first sketch challenge as part of the DeNami team. I’m loving this sketch, so I hope we inspire you to try out the sketch on your own. :)

I love to take a little liberty with sketches, and I made this one my own by extending the middle pannel down to the bottom of the card. This gave me lots of room to feature this cute polka dot pattern I made with tone-on-tone stamping and the brand new PF50 Ornamental Flowers stamp set from DeNami.

The label shape was cut out with my silhouette (and this free shape from Kerri Bradford) and then stamped with the F152 Sending You Sunshine sentiment stamp (using a stamp-a-ma-jig, of course).

Supplies used on this card:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

To see what the rest of the DeNami Design DT came up with for this awesome sketch, head over to the DeNami blog. They’ve totally rocked this sketch!

Thank you for stopping by today! Hope the start of your week is going well so far. I will be back later today with a Video Tutorial Monday for you. I know, three posts in one day is crazy! ‘Tis the first of the month. :)

Love,
Britta

9 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2011 6:59 am

    Britta this is a very attractive card! I LOVE the circles and the color scheme is one of my favorites. I will have to hop on over to the DeNami blog and check things out.

  2. August 1, 2011 8:41 am

    Oooh nice! I love love love the circle background. There is another card of yours that has this beautiful circle thing going on too. I also love that one. I guess I need to give it a try myself very very soon! Thanks for sharing your fab project!

  3. August 1, 2011 10:22 am

    I’m so happy you took some liberty with this sketch- it looks amazing! I am totally loving the circle background you created- I may have to give it a try!

  4. August 1, 2011 10:47 am

    Ooooo I love the circles and colors you used! Great design Britta! I love the versatility of Denami Stamps!

  5. August 1, 2011 1:43 pm

    Those circles are pure genius. Gorgeous card. Congrats on being on the denami DT!

  6. August 1, 2011 6:55 pm

    Incredible stamping here Britta! Your polka dots steal the show!

  7. August 1, 2011 8:42 pm

    I love the circles on this card!

  8. August 3, 2011 9:03 pm

    Love the dotted background Britta! A real eye-catcher!!!

  9. August 3, 2011 9:43 pm

    This is beautiful! I love what you did with the big circles in the background, and the colors are so fun!

Leave a Reply

