Skip to content

I’ve been wanting to try this for a while.

July 22, 2011

Every time that I’ve seen an all-white card with a pop of color in recent memory, I’ve thought to myself: that looks so awesome. I need to try that! Well today’s the day where I finally did. And let me tell you, it wasn’t easy. In fact, pretty colors kept jumping onto my card every time I looked away – bold papers, copics and bright rhinestones wanted to con me into adding them to my card. I stood strong, however. It was rough, but I think I made it. ;) Here’s what I created:

 

I still love this look! Have you made a multi-layer white card recently? This is a trend I can definitely get behind. :) Plus, I got the opportunity to work with some things that just arrived today from Simon Says Stamp. Awesome! I finally got ahold of the mini rolled roses dies from My Favorite Things and also this butterfly stamp from Magnolia. Love!

 

Supplies used on this card:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also wanted to share what I made for dinner tonight. Little bites of heaven (my roommates 100% agree).

The recipe is from tastykitchen.com – Individual Scalloped Potatoes. Trust me, you need to make these ASAP. They’re kind of labor-intensive to prep but so awesome to enjoy.

Happy Friday! I hope you’re ready for the weekend. I know I am. I have a bunch of work to do, but it’s really nice to be able to stay in my pajamas all day. Hehe. I want to make a lot of videos this weekend so that I’ll have lots to post this week. Fingers crossed that I have the motivation; I could use a little mojo if you have a little spare. Only two weeks of class left! Eek!

Love,
Britta

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2011 10:04 pm

    YUMMMMM – this applies to both that yummy textured fabulous white card (think divinity fudge) and those scalloped potatoes too! :) Can you guess…? I haven’t had dinner yet and I’m hungry LOL!

  2. July 22, 2011 10:46 pm

    Wow Britta, I love your card! I would have had to color in the butterfly! LOL! I’d have a tough time with using only white. And those scalloped potatoes look really good! My mouth is drooling!

  3. July 23, 2011 12:19 am

    Great card Brittany…. Very elegant.. perfect And looks effortless…
    Naomi

  4. July 23, 2011 6:53 am

    Love your stunning all-whte card – the depth and textures mean it really packs a punch!
    Got to try that recipe too… how yum do they look?!
    Have a lovely weekend and happy creating, Rx

  5. July 23, 2011 8:41 am

    Hi Britta, Wow! This card is spectacular! Great job resisting the use of color. The dimension and texture is the focus and is very elegant. Reminds me of a classic wedding dress. The scalloped potatoes look way too YUMMY!

  6. July 23, 2011 9:42 am

    Beautiful! I think I would have just as hard a time keeping it all white too. Maybe I need to try this myself for a challenge. Love the roses, so glad you finally got that die, do you like it? I tried it with felt the other day, you need to try it, they roll up Beautifully (and easier than the paper) fully and fluffy! Thanks for the evil food pics!!! :) now I’m hungry and those look too yummy to be on my diet. HA! Maybe I can splurge one day though.

Trackbacks

  1. Pristine…well almost. « DIVA COUTURE

Leave a Reply

