Skip to content

All About Stamping Lesson 9 – Papertrey Ink

July 5, 2011

I wanted to make sure to stop by and post this today since it’s Tuesday. The holiday weekend here in the US totally threw me off! It was a wonderful celebration of our independence day, but that meant that I didn’t tape a VTM for this week yet. Oops! So I’m going to tape that tonight and get that up tomorrow for you. :) In the mean time, I wanted to share this All About Stamping lesson about Papertrey Ink. You knew I couldn’t go without talking about this company, right? :) Here’s the card we’re making today:

It’s all about layers. PTI makes such great, simple stamps and it’s amazing when you layer them and add your own flair. I love doing that!

Here’s the video lesson:

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

Here are the supplies used to make the card:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And don’t forget to download the free pdf printout!

View this document on Scribd

Thanks for stopping by today! I’ve had a long day of class and work today and have a much easier day tomorrow, so I’ll be able to spend some time typing up a nice long post for you about my weekend and sharing a new project. :) Hope your week is starting off amazingly. It’s going to be a good one!

Love,
Britta

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2011 10:49 pm

    Love your card Britta! Love the use of the Distress inks.

  2. Jeannie L permalink
    July 6, 2011 2:02 am

    Love your card and you’ve influenced me to use more distress inks :)

  3. July 6, 2011 9:00 am

    This card is just wonderful. I am always blown away by your use of distress inks. Thanks for sharing your inspiration!

  4. July 6, 2011 1:34 pm

    Just gorgeous!! Love this card and the happy sunshine colours. Great blending :)
    Rx

  5. July 6, 2011 9:53 pm

    Stunning card.

Leave a Reply

