Skip to content

Lawnscaping Challenge #13 – Don’t forget the inside!

July 3, 2011

It’s time for another Lawnscaping challenge! I’m excited for this week’s challenge theme; it challenged me to think outside of my usual design ideas and open up the card.

Yes, we’re talking insides on this challenge. :) So I did something super clean and simple on the outside in order to really highlight the inside in comparision. I used a lot of Copic markers on this card, so I’ve included what I colored each animal with. I hope that will help you pick out your next markers you want. Browns are super hard to pick out! :) Here’s the outside:

(hedgehog colored with E33, E35, E37, E57 and T9)

Here’s the inside. The design team was provided with die cuts from this Sizzix die to help us pop things up ;)

(tree – E37, E57, G05 and G17, toadstools – E43 and R35, raccoon – 110, T4, T6 and T9, fox – E37 and YR18, logs – E35, E37, E57, G05 and G17, bird – E35 and V06 and owl – E33, E35, E37, E57 and Y19, noses – R20)


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make sure to visit our lovely sponsor for this challenge, Karen Burniston. She will be providing a scallop circle 3D card die (the one the DT used in this challenge) to the winner of this challenge! To enter, just go over to the Lawnscaping blog and add your card inspired by our challenge to the linky tool.

 

Also, be sure to visit the rest of the DT blogs. Their cards are amazingggg as usual. :) Here are the links for this week:

Thank you so much for stopping by today and enjoy this challenge! It’s a fun one. :) Oh, and have you hopped along with the Young Crafters Unite blog hop yet? You have until 11:59 central time on July 4th to comment in order to be eligible for prizes. :) Be back soon with more crafty shares and a recap of my weekend! I have pretty pictures to share with you. Hehe.

Love,
Britta

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Gabby permalink
    July 4, 2011 3:10 am

    Very cute card! Anyone who received it, would be surprised to find the fun pop up inside. It appears so CAS on the front–which needless to say is darling! :) Just like cracker jax with the surprise inside! :)

  2. yainea permalink
    July 4, 2011 3:21 am

    How fun is this challenge! I love your card, a cute CAS with an amazing surprise inside, full of cuteness. :)

  3. Holly Saveur permalink
    July 4, 2011 3:55 am

    Very cute card..love it!

  4. Barbara permalink
    July 4, 2011 5:33 am

    I was NOT expecting the inside of your card to look so amazing! Neither would the recipient. What a great treat!!! Love it!

    God bless

  5. July 4, 2011 6:33 am

    Holy cow Britta! It opens up to a masterpiece! Love this

  6. July 4, 2011 8:12 am

    I love how you saved the “WOW” for the inside. Great job! This one is going to be a challenge! :)

  7. July 4, 2011 10:03 am

    I am so blown away by your card – you did a phenomenal job! The detail and shading is perfect. Thank you for doing such an awesome job with the die!!!

  8. July 4, 2011 11:49 am

    This is the best card EVER! So simple and sweet on the outside and a feast for the eyes on the inside…I love it! Thanks for sharing your incredible talent, Britta.

  9. Lisa Geraty permalink
    July 4, 2011 12:01 pm

    Awesome card! Love it!! I was looking for the video tutorial on how you made those pop out, I don’t think I could figure that one on my own.

  10. July 4, 2011 3:18 pm

    Fan-dabby-dozy!!!
    Your card’s so awedome I squealed when I saw the surprise inside ;)
    Love!! Thanks for the inspiration Brit, Rx

  11. July 4, 2011 4:44 pm

    This turned out so super cute! Love the animal party on the inside,it’s just too much fun!

  12. July 4, 2011 6:10 pm

    This card is adorable Britta! Love those cute Critters in the Forest inside the card!!

  13. July 5, 2011 9:19 am

    Wow! Britta – I am in awe. The way you’ve created an entire scene and then the shading. Holy cow! The shading!!! I am so inspired. Thank you for using my die in such a creative way!

  14. July 5, 2011 11:38 pm

    This card ROCKS! I love the outside and how simple it is! The inside is amazing! I love all the wonderfully colored animals! Super cute!

  15. July 6, 2011 6:26 am

    I love this Britta! Love your card front. The adorable little hedgehog. And then open it up to a wonderful surprise of critters! Absolutely amazing and fabulous coloring!

  16. July 6, 2011 9:01 am

    Britta, this is absolutely adorable! I love all the little critters that pop up on the inside!

Leave a Reply

