Skip to content

Young Crafters Unite Blog Hop!

June 30, 2011

Welcome to the very last stop on the Young Crafters Unite blog hop. Oh, what a trip it’s been! I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing all of the wonderful creations by our lovely, young bloggers.

If you’re not sure what this blog hop is about or what you’ve stumbled upon, you can go here to the main blog hop website. You should be coming here from Amanda’s blog. I’m here to finish of the blog with a big THANK YOU to all who have participated in any way. Thank you so much for making this all possible. So this card sentiment is really meant for you :)

I used my favorite color, fuchsia with a couple of my favorite stamp companies, Lawn Fawn and Hero Arts. You can’t go wrong with that combination.

Here’s the video for today. I hope you enjoy it! It’s a fairly straightforward card, but I wanted to make a video for your viewing pleasure.

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

So what makes me a young crafter? Well, I’m twenty-one. :) I’m not a typical 21-year-old by most standards being that I craft often and spend a lot of my free time making videos and writing up blog posts. I love that all of us crafters feel young in some way. Crafting is relaxing and makes me feel so carefree… just like I’m a little kid again every time. I love how these feeling bring us all together as a community.

Make sure to leave a comment on this post for a change to win one of the awesome prizes from our sponsors. Also, check out our sponsors by clicking on these badges. They all are awesome!

Photobucket

Since this is the last stop on the hop, I recommend going over to the main blog hop page and leaving a comment over there. You get and entry for the giveaways by leaving a comment there, too. Thank you so much for joining Marie and I on this wonderful adventure. You rock!

Love,
Britta

86 Comments leave one →
  1. Rae permalink
    July 2, 2011 9:42 pm

    Cute card! Thanks so much for organizing this blog hop…you truly are an inspiration! Love your work.

  2. July 2, 2011 9:43 pm

    What a cute card! Love the frame :)

  3. July 3, 2011 4:00 am

    Britta, I love this card! I love the fuschia pink tones you’ve used =) I think I’ll have to note down those two Copic colors, and buy them for myself! Thanks for hosting this bloghop with me,- you’ve been so great =)

  4. July 3, 2011 4:19 am

    Thanks Britta for hosting this blog hop. It was my first & truly an enjoyable experience. Love your card. Thanks to you too for making it possible for us.

  5. July 3, 2011 7:28 am

    lovely blog hop…..i enjoyed being a blogger as well as hopper wow

  6. July 3, 2011 9:43 am

    I love your style, Britta. :-) Truly fabulous. Thanks for organising such a great blog hop!

  7. July 3, 2011 9:51 am

    Thanks for a fun blog hop! I enjoyed seeing everyone’s lovely projects. This card is so sweet. I just love that hot pink frame. Thanks for sharing! :)

  8. July 3, 2011 10:18 am

    BEAUTIFUL bright card and great tutorial, Britta! Thanks SO MUCH to you and Marie for hosting this amazing hop – I hope we can all do it again sometime! It’s been a BLAST.

  9. Tricia permalink
    July 3, 2011 10:27 am

    Love your style, Britta. Love the bright color in your card. Thanks!

  10. July 3, 2011 10:34 am

    What pretty card Britta. Pretty colors and cute images. Love the rased frame.

  11. July 3, 2011 12:50 pm

    Fabulous card! Love how you used the frame!

  12. July 3, 2011 2:11 pm

    Beautiful card, Britta! Thank you so much for organising this blog hop, it has been amazing and I have discovered such amazing talent! It has been a wonderful journey. Warm regards,
    Tania x

  13. July 3, 2011 2:46 pm

    Fantastic hop! Loved seeing all the young hopper’s inspiration ;)
    Thanks for the chance to win, and to you and Marie for your organisation!
    Rx

  14. July 3, 2011 3:55 pm

    As always – this card is beautiful. I have been a long time follower of your blog and videos and learn so much from you – thank you!!

  15. Karen L. permalink
    July 3, 2011 6:25 pm

    Thanks so much for sharing all of your inspiration…I love the cards you make, and I can’t believe you can fit in all of this extra “work” while enrolled in college courses! Very impressive. :)

  16. July 3, 2011 6:38 pm

    THANKS for sharing your card!! Love the stamps and the bright color combo that you used!! Have a FABULOUS WEEKEND!! =)

  17. Beth R permalink
    July 3, 2011 8:40 pm

    That was fun !
    What a great idea to unite all you “young uns”

  18. Bonnie Ditto permalink
    July 3, 2011 9:24 pm

    Congrats on a great hop. Always love your creations and videos.

  19. July 3, 2011 11:25 pm

    A great hoppy journey! Love your creations and thanks for creating this hop!!

  20. July 3, 2011 11:34 pm

    Whew! I’ve finally made it to your blog! This hop has been so much fun! Thank you for uniting all of us! :o) I often feel like I am the only twenty-something non-mother in the paper crafting community… Thanks for showing me that I am not through this blog hop!! And thank you for your great videos! I love to watch them and I am always excited when you post a new one!

  21. Kelley permalink
    July 4, 2011 12:29 am

    Made it through the hop! I had fun looking at all the projects.

  22. Carla permalink
    July 4, 2011 7:43 am

    Awesome card!! I saw the card you posted after this one, the pop up one, and it toooo, is just stinkin’ adorable!! I also just subscribed to your YT channel, can’t wait to watch all of your videos!

  23. July 4, 2011 12:28 pm

    Love your card!!
    This was a really fun hop! Thanks so much for hosting it!!!

  24. July 4, 2011 1:18 pm

    I can’t believe I made it to the end! That was so much fun!
    Your card is so cute – I love all the pink!!

  25. Jordan permalink
    July 4, 2011 2:47 pm

    I had so much fun looking at everyones blog :) thanks so much for hosting the blog Britta and Marie!

  26. Bette permalink
    July 4, 2011 3:04 pm

    Took me 2 days and had trouble with 2 blogs that I’m really not sure about but so much to be learned and fun to look at. It was definitely worth the trip and what wonderful cards! I have a lot of them bouncing around my head. Hope I can hang on to the thoughts. Also signed up for many of the blogs to see more of the wonderful work the ladies are doing! THANKS SO MUCH! hugs!

  27. July 4, 2011 4:22 pm

    Beautiful card Britta, thank you to you and Marie for organizing this Hop, it was fun and I am honor to have been part of it.

  28. July 4, 2011 4:30 pm

    love the mat you made!

  29. Angie Hall mtscrapgal permalink
    July 4, 2011 4:57 pm

    Brita, love the fushia card with handy video. You are expert in videos. Great Hop! Thanks

  30. Stephanie Y. permalink
    July 4, 2011 5:31 pm

    Great card, I love how the hot pink frame is the focal point of the card but you used some stamps in a softer pink to create a background patterned paper

  31. Rebecca T. permalink
    July 4, 2011 8:45 pm

    Great card. Thanks for setting up the blog hop. Here’s me crossing my fingers and I hope I win.

  32. Sue D permalink
    July 4, 2011 9:22 pm

    Very pretty card–the fuschia really pops!

  33. July 4, 2011 9:27 pm

    Very cute card! Thanks for hosting the hop, I had a lot of fun!
    Amber R.

  34. Glory permalink
    July 4, 2011 10:01 pm

    After all this trip around the globe blogs I’m soooo tire, but I enjoyed very much. Thank you for all your time that spend with us your followers, love your videos. I hope you understand my English. TFS 80)

  35. July 4, 2011 10:03 pm

    Britta: Your card for this hop is darling, as are all of your cards! I really do enjoy your helpful videos your style. Thanks so much for organizing this hop. It’s been great fun!

Trackbacks

  1. Official Blog Hop Links Post « Young Crafters Unite

Leave a Reply

