Skip to content

All About Stamping Lesson 8 – Unity Stamp Company

June 28, 2011

Hi all! I’m excited because this week is going to be a video-crazy week. We had VTM yesterday, All About Stamping #8, #9 on Thursday, and I’ll have a video for the blog hop on Friday as well! My youtube account is hoppin’ ;)

Today, I wanted to share about Unity Stamp Company. I was first introduced to them last year when I saw their stamps in my local Archiver’s store (well, one of them- I’m in Archiver’s headquarters land here in Minneapolis, so there are at least 5 within 20 miles of my house!). I’ve since accumulated quite a few of their stamps and love to use them. Here’s the video for today where I show you how I like to use these awesome stamp sets:

Watch here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

Here’s a look at the finished card set that I made:

I love this fix for the inside of cards. That paper is my favorite.

And here it is all wrapped up. That twine adds a perfect touch!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can download the full lesson PDF for free here. Here is the pdf:

View this document on Scribd

I hope you’ve enjoyed learning more about Unity! Their stamps are always fun to work with. Make sure you stop back on Thursday for a stamp company that you know I couldn’t overlook in this series. ;) Thanks to all that signed up for the blog hop! It’s coming up this Friday, so even if you’re not blogging, make sure you stop by on Friday to hop along (and to enter to win some awesome prizes!). Thanks for stopping by today. I’m off to go enjoy the weather before class tonight. It’s sunny, not humid and just over 70 degrees outside. Absolutely heaven. 

Love,
Britta

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2011 1:51 pm

    Great card set! I love the paper on the inside & twine for wrapping! I’m ex item for the blog hop too!

  2. June 28, 2011 2:14 pm

    Beautiful cards!! Hope you have a great day!

  3. June 28, 2011 2:51 pm

    great job on the videos- the cards are really cute, too! It is a BEA-U-TI-FUL day in MN, isn’t it?! If only I weren’t trapped at work.

  4. June 28, 2011 6:01 pm

    these are really cute. You inspired me to dig out some of my Unity stamps. =)

  5. June 28, 2011 8:58 pm

    Really cute I like the idea would make a nice gift set for Christmas, birthdays or people in nursing homes for a quick card they can send. I love the idea.

  6. Becky permalink
    June 28, 2011 9:43 pm

    Great video – as usual. I appreciate the information about Unity stamps – I don’t have any and really thought they were kind of weird – but you really highlighted their good points and such a variety with the different designers. I also really like the card set!

  7. Ann R permalink
    June 30, 2011 5:50 pm

    Love these cards. Just ordered two stamp sets from Unity … they are having a sale on the Could I Get Any Cuter stamps. Pretty excited about that. Thanks so much. You young gals inspire us old gals! :)

Leave a Reply

