Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday 42 – Beginning Copic Coloring

June 27, 2011

*If you’re coming over here from the DeNami Design blog, make sure to check out my post below this one for my new release sneaks!*

Welcome to the video tutorial Monday that took me the longest time everrrr to film. I guess my mojo wasn’t going the first time around after a week away from my desk, and the first card that I made and filmed was just… blah! Everything went wrong and it just didn’t look right. So I let it go and started over. For the record, I like this one sooo much better. :)

I hadn’t blended with copics on camera for quite a while, so that was the goal for today. I chose to stamp the images onto some cardstock, color then and then cut them out. That way, you can focus on blending and not on staying in the lines. Here’s the card for this week:

Here’s the close-up. I love those reds and pinks together!

Here’s the video for this week:

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

 

Thanks for stopping by today! Also, remember that today is the last day to sign up for the Young Crafters Unite Blog Hop, so make sure to sign up by midnight central time if you haven’t yet. The blog hop is coming up this Friday. Yay!

My week is already nutso busy, so I’m off to go check another thing off my check list. I swear that thing haunts me at night. Ha. Only 5 days until the weekend! :)

Love,
Britta

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2011 3:24 pm

    Love that card! Great colors! I’m exciting to watch the video as I’ve stayed far away from copics b/c I’m clueless!

  2. June 27, 2011 7:52 pm

    Great idea and you make the blending look so easy. Hum I will have to try this I love copics.

  3. June 27, 2011 8:32 pm

    Great card! I am just starting my Copic collection, so this was really helpful!

  4. June 27, 2011 10:08 pm

    I always love watching your VTM’s! They are fabulous inspiration for us all to try new things and utilize products that we’ve never used before! Thanks for such a great Monday treat every week! =)

  5. Kathleen Watterson permalink
    June 28, 2011 3:53 am

    An absolutely stunning card Britta! Love it…

  6. Kelley permalink
    July 2, 2011 9:31 am

    Love my Copics! I’m glad to see you testing on scrap paper before adding to your blend. I’m not always sure how the colors will look side by side and keep every scrap of Neenah to ‘practice’ on. :)

    Question for you: You have your stamps in a CD case, do you stick them to the case itself or keep the protector sheet and use that? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

