Skip to content

DeNami Design Sneaks: Halloween

June 27, 2011

Hi and welcome to my first ever DeNami sneaks post! I’m so excited to be on this awesome team as Contributing Designer and to take part in this awesome occasion. I have to admit, I’m probably a little too excited about these new stamps… Mostly because they’re freaking adorable and this is my first time ever having the amazing privilege of seeing stamp designs before they’re release. I have to say it’s quite fun. :)

I made three cards to share today with an extra bonus one that uses past-released Halloween stamps from DeNami, so let’s get started.

First up, I used the new Friendly Ghost, Happy Halloween and Three Houses to create a scene. I colored them with copics (specific ones in the supplies box below) and then put the scene and sentiment onto a kraft base to really make the colors pop. I love the neutral colors + purple combo.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Next, I used  Jack O’ Lantern and Happy Halloween to create the quick an easy card. I used my Stamp-a-ma-jig for perfect placement of the pumpkins and then colored in one with copics to make it pop.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My last sneak card incorporates the Happy Halloween and Friendly Ghost. To get the ghosts to be center stage, I stamped them in London Fog Memento ink, cut them out, adhered them with foam tape and then added glossy accents over the top. Love the combination of the textures with the textured (Eggplant fron DeNami) and smooth cardstock along with the glossy accents!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I couldn’t stop there, though. Even though this card doesn’t incorporate one of the new releases, I just had to share this adorable combination of  C64 Pumpkin Chickie and E131 Trick or Tweet along with some awesome DeNami Boutique Buttons in Tangerine.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you so much for stopping by today to celebrate the DeNami sneaks with me! Make sure you go over to the DeNami blog as well as Dana’s and Michele’s blogs for more examples of the adorable, new stamps.

Make sure to leave a comment, because you will have a chance to win these stamps from one of our blogs as well as on the main post over at DeNami- there are two sets being given away!

So what do you think? What’s your favorite image so far of the sneaks? There are two more sneak days coming up, and you’ll love what the rest of the team has cooked up for you! Thanks for stopping by today. See you tomorrow!

Love,
Britta

64 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2011 8:31 pm

    Super CUTE Halloween cards!!! TFS the new DeNami stamps! ;D

  2. June 27, 2011 9:15 pm

    Super cute!!!!

  3. Denise Bryant permalink
    June 27, 2011 9:18 pm

    Great cards! I am really loving that sweet little ghost!
    DeniseB

  4. June 27, 2011 9:31 pm

    Wow! What cute cards! Yor shading is amazing! I need to learn how to do that! Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful creations! You are a GREAT addition to the DT! :)

  5. Kimberly permalink
    June 27, 2011 9:34 pm

    I think my favorite stamp is that little ghost. Reminds me of Casper … and now I will be singing “Casper, the friendly ghost ….” OK, I might be showing my age there but seriously, Google him. So cute!

  6. Amy Kolling permalink
    June 27, 2011 11:23 pm

    Girl, that’s a LOT Of buttons!!! Love your designs and Congrats on the DT!

  7. June 28, 2011 5:40 am

    Lovely creations. TFS all the cute cards Britta.

  8. Marisol permalink
    June 28, 2011 6:50 am

    That ghost is so cute, but so is the pumpkin, and the chickie. thanks for sharing!

  9. Flo permalink
    June 28, 2011 7:34 am

    Cute cards. Halloween………..

  10. June 28, 2011 8:16 am

    WOW! Your stitching on all of these cards is amazing! I love the shading of your house and ghost and that frame of stitched buttons is precious!

  11. June 28, 2011 10:37 pm

    I LOVE your DeNami cards! Brilliant use of the stamps, and your overall layouts are FABULOUS!

  12. Kimberly permalink
    June 29, 2011 7:54 am

    So cute! I just love Halloween! Thanks for sharing!

  13. Christine S. permalink
    June 29, 2011 8:23 am

    Your cards are amazing. I love the white stitching on the kraft card – so fun!!

  14. June 29, 2011 9:01 pm

    I LOVE that one with all the pumpkins! :) The orange buttons on the last one are awesome with that chickie and sentiment! Great work!

Leave a Reply

