Skip to content

A Happy Announcement & All About Stamping Lesson 7 – DeNami Design

June 21, 2011

I’ve been waiting for weeks to be able to tell you about this, and today’s the day! DeNami Design has asked me to be a contributing designer for them for the next six months!

I couldn’t be more excited. My friend Laurie Wilison is also coming on with me as a Contributing Designer, and the rest of the design team is amazing as well. I’m definitely in good company! I’ve always admired their stamps, and now I get to play with them more often. :) I’ll be contributing to about three to four posts a months over there, so you can expect to see lots of DeNami fun over here on my blog as well. It all starts in a little bit with their fall/winter release that I am absolutely honored to be part of. I’ve never gotten to be park of “sneaks” before, but I will this time around! How exciting! Thank you to Paulina and the rest of the DeNami team for giving me a chance to show them what I’ve got. :)

So it’s only natural that today’s All About Stamping lesson is about DeNami Design itself. Since DeNami is a smaller company, I thought you would really love to see how the stamps look and hopefully see a few images that you can’t live without. :) You can shop at the DeNami store here. Here’s the video for today:

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

*side note* Sorry about my crazy active hands in the video. If you’ve been following me on twitter, you know that it’s been quite dramatic around here with one roommate moving out unannounced (she obviously didn’t like living here and was planning to move out on August 31st, but this completely took us by surprise). I was dealing with this when I taped the video, so although my voice sounds relatively calm, my emotions are obviously manifesting themselves in my hands. The roommate thing will be fine, the whole thing really just caught us all off guard and was handled really rudely and immaturely. It was offensive and hurtful to me and the guys that I live with. If you are the praying type, I would greatly appreciate if you could pray for me and my three roommates that are left that we have peace over this. It’s been really stressful and emotional, and we’re trying to handle it as maturely as possible when we all just really want our mommies. Thanks so much.

Here’s the card we’re making in today’s lesson! It’s clean and simple (I’ve been on a CAS kick lately I guess… lol!), but the hearts really take center stage.

Here’s the close up. Those pearls are the perfect finishing touch!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s the link to download the free printable PDF for today’s lesson. You can also view it here:

View this document on Scribd

Thank you for stopping by today and for sharing my good news with me! I’m happy to be working with DeNami and hope I can do their cute stamps justice! :) Time for a nap. My vertigo is much better today, and I’m physically capable of handling the work I need to do. Working hard really tuckers me out, though. Hehe.

Love,
Britta

16 Comments leave one →
  1. DianetheLibrarian permalink
    June 21, 2011 3:51 pm

    Congratulations, Britta! I know you’ll do their stamps honor! I’ll keep you and your roomies in my thoughts–good luck moving forward from this event!

  2. June 21, 2011 3:52 pm

    Congrats Britta. Love De-Nami too. Looking forward to more of your creations. Thanks for the wonderful video.

  3. Terri (blindstamper) permalink
    June 21, 2011 4:25 pm

    Congrats on your design spot! You so rock! Sorry about the drama…may things calm down soon. {hugs}

  4. Cindy permalink
    June 21, 2011 4:27 pm

    Oh Britta,
    I just love you, I am so excited when I see you in my mailbox! I am sorry about the roommate
    situation and will pray for you and your other roomies that things go well for you, oh also
    Congrats on the DeNami design team, you deserve it, watching you on video is so much fun!

    P.S. I bought one of your mom’s bags, LOVE IT!

    Cindy

  5. Jeannie L permalink
    June 21, 2011 4:35 pm

    Congrats on joining the De-Nami DT. Definitely looking forward to seeing more from you.

  6. Vickie Lee permalink
    June 21, 2011 4:42 pm

    Congrats, Britta. Be strong as you succeed through another chapter in your book of life. You will be in my prayers. You are so sweet.

  7. June 21, 2011 5:58 pm

    Great card, Britta! Love it so much – with all those fab hearts! Congrats on your DT gig!! I’ll be keeping up w/ it to see all of your awesomeness over that way ;).

    I’m also sending prayers your way. Its so sad when people are THAT kind of unhappy with life that they have to make it hard on others.

  8. June 21, 2011 6:51 pm

    Congrats! This is a fabulous little card. I have not ventured into the DeNami stamp world (not that I haven’t looked around, I just don’t own any) but I do have some buttons thanks to Paulina’s button giveaway. Can’t wait to see what you create. How do you find the time for all these things you do? :) You are super Britta!

    So sorry about the roommate thing, I know it has been a rough day for you. Hopefully she will get gone and you can all move on from all this. Sending prayers your way… and hugs! :)

  9. Lucy Miranda permalink
    June 21, 2011 9:59 pm

    Congratulations in your new adventure with the DeNami Group, but will you continue to show us your videos. I personally like your videos the best. I have learned a lot from you. I am sorry about your situation concerning your roommate. I will keep you and your friends in prayer.

  10. June 21, 2011 10:26 pm

    Congratulations on your new design team adventure. I know you will be good for them and can’t wait to see what you do. I love watching your videos and have learned a lot and like your thoughts in making your card. I am sorry about your roommate problems but it’s for the best it sounds like and maybe things will be smoother and things happen for a reason. Keep strong and you all are in my prayers.

  11. June 21, 2011 10:33 pm

    Yay! Congrats! I’ve never heard of this company so I look forward to learning about new yummy stamps! Hang in there w the roomies!

  12. June 22, 2011 11:41 am

    I sure do hope things get settled at your place. I can totally understand how that situation would be stressful. I’m surprised you managed to still make such a great video in spite of all the drama.
    Your card came out super cute! Oh, and CONGRATS on joining the DeNami team. I’m super excited to be able to work with you on TWO design teams now! Yay! =)

  13. June 22, 2011 12:13 pm

    Congratulations, Britta! And very cute card! :-)

  14. Elaine permalink
    June 23, 2011 1:46 pm

    Great news about the De Nami Contributing Designer offer. I look forward to seeing how you use these stamps. Love the card you did today. It always amazes me how much you include even in a clean and simple style card.

  15. Kristi Jorgenson permalink
    June 25, 2011 5:33 pm

    Brita! I’m so glad I found your blog! I’ve been watching Youtube videos for 3 days- ( I’m sick) and I just love your work! So cute! And- I live in MN too! Congrats on your good news!

  16. June 26, 2011 2:11 pm

    Super happy to be CD’s together! Yay!! I hope things have gone back to *normal* by now and you are feeling better! I read on twitter and was shocked at what was going on! So sorry you had to deal with all of that! Your card is super cute here! I am off to watch this video!!

Leave a Reply

