Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday 41 – Two New Favorite Tools

June 20, 2011

I’m really excited about today’s post. I love, love, love finding new tools that make my work easier, and the two products that picked up recently and want to share today do just that. Not fancy tricks or gimmicks, just two things that work really well and are a good addition to my tool collection. The Tim Holtz Clear Design Ruler and the Dual-Tip Memento Black marker are pretty simple things that I’ll be using on most of my projects from here on out. I love finding things like that! Here’s the card for today:

Here’s the close up. It’s simple, but the touches like the marker around the edges of the cut image and piercing around the edges of the patterned paper add a lot of interest.

Here’s the video for this week:

Watch here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

By the way, how are you liking the new supply list format? I think I like it. Notice that you can hover over each picture for a word description of the item. I’ll try to link up everything I used in the card (even things that aren’t available at Simon Says Stamp, like different colors of DMC thread or PTI cardstock).

Today’s a strange day; I’ve been suffering from extreme vertigo since yesterday, so I’m trying to get as much done from a laying down position as possible. Thankfully, the medicine I use to cure it is starting to kick in and I should be back to normal in no time. Just in time to tape another lesson of All About Stamping, right? :) Oh, and here’s a picture I shot of Trixie sleeping the other day. What an odd way to sleep with your feet in the air…

Be sure to stop back tomorrow for an announcement that I’m really excited about. Yay for new, exciting things! Hope your week is off to a great start.

Love,
Britta

P.S. Shout out to Craft Gossip for featuring my All About Stamping lesson #6 (My Cute Stamps and paper piecing) on their blog today. Thanks, Craft Gossip!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Theresa G permalink
    June 20, 2011 2:54 pm

    Super cute card. Love the lawn fawn. just got a few of the new releases in the mail.

  2. June 20, 2011 3:32 pm

    Thanks so much for the picture of Trixie! She’s so cute! Those feet crack me up! You take it easy. We are always here and if you don’t get something posted when you think you should, don’t worry.

  3. June 20, 2011 4:48 pm

    Cute card! And I love the linked list of products. I think it’s a fabulous idea. :-)

  4. June 20, 2011 7:19 pm

    Hope you’re feeling better Britta. I have vertigo occasionally and it is NO FUN! And that Trixie — melts my heart!

  5. June 20, 2011 7:42 pm

    That is so funny! My daughter has a cat that is a little ove a year old and she sometimes sleeps like that. I hope you feel better.

  6. Jeannie L permalink
    June 20, 2011 9:52 pm

    I have the Tim Holtz ruler that I’ve not put to use yet and needless to say my stamps from LF. I just have to get started :P

    Thanks for the tutorial and the linked up of your supplies is GREAT!

    Hope you’ll feel better soon.

  7. Patty W permalink
    June 21, 2011 1:49 am

    Cute card Brit! I have that ruler somewhere too – I should dig it out! I love the linky list for your supplies – it is super helpful. I didn’t see a link for the foam squares though – what brand did you use for this card? They don’t look like the EK Success ones you have linked to the right on your blog. I would love to pick up some!!!

    Hope your vertigo meds have kicked in and you are feeling better.

    Thanks!
    Patty

  8. Holly Saveur permalink
    June 21, 2011 3:33 am

    Hi Britta
    Hope you feel better very soon!
    Love your sweet cat.

  9. June 21, 2011 8:13 am

    Lovely card!

    Stopping by to Congratulate you on joining the DeNami Design Team! ;D

  10. June 21, 2011 8:35 am

    Love the card! And I love tools-especially when you find ones you might actually keep using. I like the way you link the supplies as well.

  11. June 30, 2011 6:06 pm

    I’m new to you and your blog – found you through YouTube, and I must say first – you seem to be such an awesome young lady and individual. You’re craft resume’ is something else – and I am impressed by your talent. I am a 2 year card maker now – and love discovering new people through the craft world, and blog world, and you my dear are no exception! I wanted to comment also on your pic of your cat Trixie and the paws curled up in the air like a bunny!! I have two fur babies and they do the same thing, and I love it. I am glad I have discovered you, and congrats on all your success so far. I hope to get some opportunities in the crafting community too one day!! I’m consumed with being artsy and love to share my love with others!!

Leave a Reply

