Skip to content

Lawnscaping Challenge #12

June 19, 2011

Welcome to another Lawnscaping challenge! I don’t know why, but always enjoy creating my cards for these challenges. Maybe it’s the awesome combination of Lawn Fawn cuteness and a different type of challenge for each one. Maybe it’s just the awesome people on the team. Either way, we all thank you so much for joining in with us and creating such beautiful things. I love that our hobby creates so much happiness just by sharing what we make. :)

The challenge this week is to use this sketch designed by our sketch contest winner, Jennifer Rzasa, and she’s playing along as a guest this week as well!

This challenge is sponsored by the very generous Nikki Sivils.

Make sure to check out her cute products used throughout our DT creations today. I had the opportunity to work with the “It’s Your Day” line, and I love it! Here’s what I created for this week’s challenge:

I used the tiny borders on the mini papers to add the scallops like the sketch and turned the card on it’s side so the presents would make sense actually sitting horizontally. :) This sketch is super versatile and I can’t wait to see what others do with it!

I wanted to add a sentiment, so I added it using Year One and stamping the words separately – this gave my a gap to write the “first” in.

I also went a little further and made another creation that loosely fits the challenge guidelines. See, you can stretch the sketch to make it fit your style or the images that you really want to use. Here’s my second card:

I love the image from Judy’s Blooms with the multiple layers of patterned paper for dimension.

Ready to join in on Lawnscaping Challenge #12? This week the prize is a prize pack from Nikki Sivils as well as a guest designer spot in an upcoming challenge! Here are your links:

I hope you’ll join in with us on this challenge! Get out your Lawn Fawn stamps, look at the sketch for a bit, and I’ll see you over at the Lawnscaping blog!

Love,
Britta

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Gabby permalink
    June 20, 2011 3:52 am

    I like your cake challenge card! So colorful and fun! :)

  2. June 20, 2011 6:55 am

    Both cards are fantastic… as always! I love the dimensional flower and I love what you did with the sentiment on the inside of the first one.

  3. June 20, 2011 11:17 am

    Fabulous and such fun cards, Britta!

  4. June 20, 2011 11:24 am

    This is so cute! I love how you added the “first” to the sentiment!!

  5. June 20, 2011 12:47 pm

    Wow Britta, love the white touches with the stiching, the ‘first’ sentiment you added in, and the pink bling, of course =)

  6. June 20, 2011 2:59 pm

    Both of your cards are super cute, girlie! I love your paper piecing and the added stitching. Fabulous work!

Leave a Reply

