Skip to content

Jay Gee’s Nook Challenge #8

June 12, 2011

Hi all! Just popping in to share what I’ve created for the current Jay Gee’s Nook Challenge #8. I’ve been busy just trying to catch up before classes start up tomorrow, so hang in there with me if I’m a little behind this week. ‘Tis life. Here’s the challenge graphic:

And here’s what I created:

I used this awesome stamp set from Penny Black and the Sweet Threads 6 by 6 collection pad from Basic Grey to bring in the colors from the pretty summery colors.

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Spring Moss), Patterned Paper – Basic Grey (Sweet Threads 6 by 6 collection pad), Stamps – Penny Black (Wonderful Day) and Lawn Fawn (Sophie’s Sentiments), Ink – Tsukineko (Memento Tuxedo Black) and Ranger (Tea Dye Distress Ink), Colored Pencils – Prismacolor (48 Count), Ribbon – May Arts (1/4″ Silk Ribbon).

Also, I wanted to share my business cards that came in the other day. I designed them myself and ordered from nextdayflyers.com (they rock for bulk printing).

Here’s what the front looks like:

And the back:

I also designed my mom’s business cards for her etsy store. I think she’s going to like them! I’ll give them to her next time I see her in a few weeks. :) (Don’t forget that you can use the code LOVE10 for 10% off your purchase from her store from now until this Wednesday.)

Hope you enjoyed seeing the new cards! Kudos to NextDayFlyers.com for awesome printing!

Oh, and a huge thanks to the sweet Kelly Marie for picking my All About Stamping – Lawn Fawn card for their most recent Fawny Flickr Friday! That totally made my weekend. :)

I’m off to jet off to take care of my to-do list for today before I start my summer classes tomorrow. Wish me luck! Hope your weekend has been absolutely fabulous.

Love,
Britta

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 3:32 pm

    Your card is so sweet Britta and you have done a wonderful job of colouring the image. Thank you so much for joining us at Jay Gee’s :)

    Also, just had to say I love your new business cards – the colours and design are gorgeous. Love what you designed for your Mum too. Good luck with your summer classes .

  2. June 12, 2011 8:36 pm

    Such a cute & sweet card. Also your business cards are fabulous! And so is the one you did for your mom, I’m sure she is going to love it!

  3. June 12, 2011 10:01 pm

    Very fun colors on this card, Brit!! I love it! Congrats on the design of the business cards, so stylish and love the bold colors!

  4. June 13, 2011 1:40 pm

    Adorable card – I love those Penny Black hedgehogs ;)
    And it’s so soft and pretty for the challenge!
    Hugs, Ruth S

  5. June 14, 2011 10:42 pm

    That is such a gorgeous penny black stamp! and your card is fab. Thanks for playing along with us this month … cheers Ange

Leave a Reply

