Skip to content

All About Stamping Lesson 4 – Hero Arts Rubber Stamps

June 2, 2011

Thanks for being patient and waiting for today’s lesson to go up! Getting back in the swing of things is a lot harder than I thought it would be. Oy. I’m slowly checking things off my to-do list, but it seems rather never-ending right now. One step at a time.

I do have today’s lesson for you, though! I’m excited about this one. Here’s the video for today:

Watch here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

Here’s what we’re creating today:

And don’t forget to download the free lesson PDF here:

View this document on Scribd

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Hibiscus Burst), Stamps – Hero Arts (S5507 Envelope Pattern background, CG130 Cling Butterflies, K5486 Flower Swirl Vine and CL490 Sending Smiles Messages), Ink – Tsukineko (Tuxedo Black Memento) and Ranger (Tumbled Glass and Broken China Distress Ink), Markers – Copic (Y35, R20 and YG25), Pearls – Prima, Corner Rounder – WRMK (Corner Chomper).

Enjoy! It’s back to my to-do list for me. Oh, and I’m teaching myself to play the ukulele. It’s super fun… even if my fingers are sore. Hehe. Maybe someday I’ll even have a video to share with you of my playing (don’t hold your breath on that one though. Ha!).  See ya tomorrow for a fun project that I just finished. Hint: I did it before cleaning off my desk from this project. ;)

Love,
Britta

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2011 2:50 am

    Hey Brit, this is a lovely card and those are two stamps I couldn’t think how to use! So thank you :) x

  2. Louise permalink
    June 3, 2011 10:04 am

    Britta, I heard you on Papertrey Radio and checked out your blog. Love it! I have enjoyed your videos. I have been scrapbooking/card making a long time, but I never tire of listening to others and picking up a tip or two along the way. Keep up the good work!

  3. June 4, 2011 3:49 am

    Britta, I love how you made the mask for the flowers before stamping the background. Thanks for the tip =)

  4. Jeannie L permalink
    June 5, 2011 12:06 am

    Thanks for another tutorial… Really love the whole scene you’ve created.

    Btw I have a question. I’m still pretty new to card making etc. I wonder how do you know what you want to do with the stamps. Sometimes I get ideas but it doesn’t turn out nice or how I want it to turn out. So wondering if you can give some pointers on figuring that out. I know some people work with sketches. I do have sketches that I can base on but I’m still confused.

    Ha… hope I’m not getting u confused now.

    • June 5, 2011 3:07 am

      That’s a great question! I usually start out with something that I want to use (for example, a new stamp) and go from there. Even if I have a really concrete idea for a card, it hardly ever turns out exactly how I imagined. It’s all about going with the flow. I like to wait to glue everything down until I’m really ready to commit, that way I can change my mind about things and move them around without any troubles. Every stamper does it a little different, but the best advice is to trust your instincts and enjoy the process. You’ll be a card master in no time. :) Hope that helps!

Trackbacks

  1. Easiest Card Set Ever. « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

