Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday #38 – Kraft Resist Cardstock

May 30, 2011

Hello there! I’m back at my family’s house in Wisconsin and am heading back up to Minneapolis tomorrow morning (with a car… yay!). It feels so nice to be back in a temperate climate. Ha! We’re all super exhausted from our trip and travelling all day yesterday. I’ve been editing photos and trying to catch up like a mad woman, so hopefully the transition into a normal schedule will be easier than I’m imagining. I have some really great pictures to share from the trip still can can’t wait to share them! In the mean time, I’m here to share my Video Tutorial Monday for this week. This one started out with a simple idea- to use this awesome paper from Tim Holtz:

Here’s the card that I made this week:

I was afraid of the card turning too dark with the black + darker purple, so I made sure to use lots of white and happy embellishments to balance everything out.

Watch here | Watch at YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to My Channel

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Stamper’s Select White and Spring Rain), Patterned Paper – Ranger (Kraft Resist Paper by Tim Holtz), Dies – Papertrey Ink (Signature Series: Butterfly and Mat Stack 4), Pearls – Hero Arts (Hero Hues Neutral Mixed Accents), Silk Ribbon – Papertrey Ink (1/4″), Ink – Ranger (Distress Ink in Victorian Velvet, Milled Lavender and Dusty Concord), Sentiment Sticker – SRM Sticker (Thinking of You Sticker Sentiments), Twine – Papertrey Ink (Natural Button Twine), White Pen – Uni-ball Signo.

Thank you for stopping by today! I’m actually currently in the process of setting up my mom’s etsy store before I leave tomorrow, so I’m sure I’ll be sharing more about that soon. I’m so excited to be back at my crafting desk and ready to make stuff! You’re going to be seeing lots from me in the coming weeks. Awesome.

Love,
Britta

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2011 4:06 pm

    Love your card Brit and the video showing how you ink up that resist paper – fun!
    Great job and I’m looking forward to seeing more goodies from you soon ;)
    Glad you had a fabby holiday!
    Hugs, Ruth S

  2. May 30, 2011 8:52 pm

    Love this card Britta! Thank you for showing the kraft resist paper. Glad you had a good vacation in Florida.

  3. Holly Saveur permalink
    May 31, 2011 12:18 am

    Happy you had a great time.
    Never heard off the paper looks really great.
    Beautiful card thanks for sharing!

  4. Kathleen Watterson permalink
    May 31, 2011 3:26 am

    Love the card. Will have to get me some of that Kraft resist paper – awesome!!!

  5. Terri (blindstamper) permalink
    May 31, 2011 7:33 am

    Awesome card! Good to know how that paper works. Glad you’re back, hope you’re all refreshed! Thanks for keeping things going while you were on vacation.

  6. Lori permalink
    May 31, 2011 3:25 pm

    I have a pkg of Kraft resist paper sitting on my desk right now. I’ve been looking at it thinking it’s so dark-what do I do with it!! Thanks to your great video, now I know just how to lighten it up. Can’t wait for your next tutorial!

  7. May 31, 2011 8:43 pm

    Pretty! Love the embossing technique with the mat stack #4 die. Now I’m off to find kraft resist paper!

  8. elaine permalink
    June 1, 2011 8:59 am

    Love the way you used the Kraft resist paper – I must source it here in the UK. Thanks for sharing

  9. June 2, 2011 10:24 pm

    Wow! So pretty! The background really is mesmerizing!

  10. June 4, 2011 3:51 am

    This turned out so beautiful, Britta! I love the crisp white against the draker colors =)

Leave a Reply

