Skip to content

Introducing All About Stamping!

May 19, 2011

I know many have been awaiting my new video tutorial series, and today’s the day! I’m going to post videos for the next several (like 6 or 7!) weeks on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and here’s the first one in the series. This is the introductory video about my favorite tools for stamping and what is best for starting out. Although I know many of my bloggy friends are avid stampers, I’m hoping you can pick up a tip or trick or two in this video. And trust me, there’s more to come. The series will be set up so that the first two videos are mostly information, and the next ones (like, a lot of them!) focus on one stamp company per video. That way, you can get a sense of what each company is about and how I like to use their products. Maybe you’ll even learn about a new stamping company or two! So buckle your seatbelts, because we’re going to start it all…. right now. :)

Watch here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to my channel

And here’s the pdf you can download for free that includes tips and tricks from the video:

View this document on Scribd

So are you excited? Stay tuned for more excitement with this new series about stamping. As always, make sure to subscribe to my blog (over on the right side of my website under “my blog + your inbox”) and subscribe to my YouTube channel as well. That way, you won’t miss any updates!

Being that I’m leaving for Florida in about 12 hours, I should probably go start packing. Yes, I said start. Oy! I also have some secret video making to do tonight before I leave. That way I’ll have lots of fun footage to edit while relaxing by the pool. :) Don’t worry, I’ll still be posting a bit while on vacation. You know I couldn’t deprive you of videos while I’m gone. See you on vacation!

Love,
Britta

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    May 19, 2011 6:46 pm

    Yay! Love this idea for a video series.

    Have fun and don’t forget to use sunscreen. A beet red chickee a hurtin’ chickee! ;D

  2. May 19, 2011 7:41 pm

    Great job Britta! I missed seeing Trixie’s butt though. I keep watching that one video to see cute Trixie! LOL! Have a great vacation. I’ve been reading your blog for the past month or so and really enjoy it.

  3. Ruby permalink
    May 19, 2011 8:25 pm

    ‘posting while on vacation’..! We appreciate it but vacation is for time off.. not time on! Tks for the video series I am not new to stamping, but I can see where it is valuable info for newcomers. Of course I did learn something… I have heard the term polymer and didn’t know clear stamps and polymer were the same. Tks again… appreciate your time and sharing your creativity!

  4. May 19, 2011 8:42 pm

    If this series is anything like your distress ink series, it’s going to be awesome. Have fun on your vacation!

  5. May 19, 2011 9:43 pm

    I’m looking forward to the new series! Have fun on vaca! Gets lots of rest and relax-use that new camera of yours too!

  6. Jeannie L permalink
    May 19, 2011 10:46 pm

    Gonna love your new series… Enjoy Florida!

  7. May 20, 2011 2:31 am

    Can’t wait for this series Brit! I’m pretty much a stamp-a-holic but I love that it’s still possible to discover new tips and tricks, and also stumble on new-to-me stamp companies ;)
    I have been poring over your DI series so much, so I’m sure this one will be just as good!
    Have a great trip to FL – looking forward to catching up with you soon,
    Hugs, Ruth S

  8. LaRina permalink
    May 20, 2011 9:40 am

    Ms. Britta, you light up my day! Your enthusiasm and creativity brings me much joy! Thank you for being you….just perfect.

  9. May 22, 2011 1:58 pm

    Love this. Great idea. Wish this was around when I was starting out.

Leave a Reply

