Skip to content

Lawnscaping #10: Polka Dot Frenzy!

May 15, 2011

Are you excited? We’re in to the double digits now on challenges, and this one is going to be a favorite, I’m sure. It was so much fun to play along with, and I know you will want to as well! Here’s the theme for this week:

That’s right, Polka Dots! And our sponsor this week is the lovely Mold Muse on etsy. She’s a gem and generously let us DTers have a few molds to play around with. Trust me, you’ll be seeing more of me using these molds in the near future!

Here’s what I came up with using polka dots + the Mold Muse Mini Bow mold + Lawn Fawn’s Critters in the Forest:

I made the polka dots with a 1″ circle punch, adhered my sentiment strip over the top of them with 1/8″ Scor Tape and then covered up the adhesive with 1/4″ silk ribbon. Add the cute little pink bows (made from polymer clay), and that’s it!

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Sweet Blush, Summer Sunrise and Vellum), Stamp – Lawn Fawn (Critters in the Forest), Bow Mold – Mold Muse on Etsy, Polymer Clay – Sculpey III, Silk Ribbon – Papertrey Ink, Ink – Tsukineko (StazOn Jet Black) and Ranger (Worn Lipstick Distress Ink), Circle Punch – EK Success (1″), Corner Rounder – We R Memory Keepers.

Now it’s time to visit the fabulous design team and links for this challenge. Just for playing along and posting your link to the Lawnscaping blog, you have the chance to win a $25 gift certificate for Mold Muse and an opportunity to play along with us as a guest designer in a future challenge!

Woohoo! Here are the links:

I hope you’ll join us over at Lawnscaping this week! I even might create another creation for this challenge (or two!)… that’s how much I like polka dots. Hehe. Thanks for stopping by today! See you later this morning for my weekly video tutorial Monday. :)

Love,
Britta

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeannie L permalink
    May 15, 2011 11:30 pm

    Like the color choices and I didn’t even noticed they were circle punches if you hadn’t mentioned :) Also liked the way you did the ribbon and vellum.

  2. Pippa67 permalink
    May 16, 2011 1:54 am

    Wow Britta, love your card. And the way you used the circl punch. Might use that idea for a card…

  3. May 16, 2011 2:17 am

    Hi Britta,
    This is absolutely gorgeous – really, really love it. Super simple, but so striking. I have some flower molds already, but those bows are calling my name :-)

  4. May 16, 2011 8:40 am

    Your card is super adorable! Oh my gosh, those bows! I didn’t think to get them, and now I think I’ll have to order them soon. Too, too cute. I love your strip of vellum accented with the silk ribbon, too, and your perfectly placed sentiment. This card is as cute as you are! ;o)

  5. May 16, 2011 9:18 am

    How CUTE! I love your circle dots and your bow placement and your distressing. I love the whole darn thing! This is just FABULOUS! :)

  6. May 16, 2011 11:13 am

    This is SUPER duper cute, Britta! I love the colors and how you did the ribbon treatment with the sentiment! Very inspiring!

  7. May 16, 2011 12:38 pm

    What a fun card! Great pairing of colors, and those three bows looks perfect! TFS =)

  8. yainea permalink
    May 16, 2011 5:58 pm

    This is so beautiful! I love the punched polka dots and how the sentiment fits inside. The bows are the perfect touch!

  9. May 16, 2011 6:17 pm

    LOVE IT! Can’t wait to play along with this challenge, I love love love polka dots! :) This card is beautiful Britta. I love the simplicity of your design, and of course love those polka dots! :)

  10. May 18, 2011 10:45 am

    Oh, superrrr pretty, Brit! The little bow molds look so cute on this card. I love the colors and I LOVE your big polka-dots! :)

Leave a Reply

