Skip to content

More New Stamps.

May 13, 2011

I guess you could say I’m in a “new” mood. I’m ready to take a nap, wake up rested and start my weekend off on the right foot. I’m filling this weekend with as much crafting, friends and good beer as possible. You can’t go wrong with that combination. :) I wanted to share a card I made with a brand new stamp that I picked up from my trip to my LSS the other day. It’s the stamp of the month, and that gives me a great opportunity to try out this new manufacturer, LaBlanche. The cool thing about this stamp is that it’s a super, super detailed image pressed into silicon and mounted on a foam block. It stamps really easily and with a lot of detail. Very cool! I’m excited to try out more stamps like this. I hope my favorite online shops start to carry them soon, but for now it looks like you can get them at JoAnn.com and BlueMoonScrapbooking.com if you want to give them a try.

See? The stamp is so detailed that the coloring was super easy. For the flower, I just used V01 all over, added some V09 in the shaded areas and then blended it all together with the V01 again. Super easy and lots of dimension. The stem and leaves are YG67 and G85 using the same technique. From there, everything else is done with various shades of distress ink. Cool, huh?

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Stamper’s Select White, Lavender Moon and Vellum), Stamp – LaBlanche (Peony Frame), Ink – Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Distress Ink in Old Paper, Frayed Burlap, Tea Dye and Vintage Photo), Markers – Copic (V01, V09, YG67 and G85), Impression Plate – Papertrey Ink (Moroccan Tile), White Pen – Uni-ball Signo White.

And also… just thank you. For everything. Talk to you tomorrow. :)

Love,
Britta

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie permalink
    May 13, 2011 4:06 pm

    Lovely, just lovely… and thanks goodness for friends that will help you bear life’s trials!

  2. BeeH permalink
    May 13, 2011 4:25 pm

    LaBlanche stamps are quite fab – she’s a German lady who presents on QVC.de . I have a couple of Christmas stamps, I love the detailed impression you get and the love nostalgic look. It’s all very ‘Room with a View’. Enjoy your weekend and yes, spend some quality time on yourself!

  3. Trexxann permalink
    May 13, 2011 7:06 pm

    The LaBlanche stamps are just gorgeous – I am waiting for mine to arrive at the moment, along with the specialty stamping paper and nibs to colour with Distress Inks. You have done a wonderful job on PTI CS and with copics Britta! I think I’ll give it a go too – a good excuse to start purchasing PTI I think!! Loved your PTI beginner’s tutorial.

  4. Trexxann permalink
    May 13, 2011 7:08 pm

    Oh, I forgot to say I love the embossed vellum – so pretty!

  5. May 13, 2011 7:47 pm

    i ordered one from franticstamper.com, i think they carry the whole range…they are very cool

  6. May 15, 2011 10:15 pm

    So pretty, the flower is very elegant!! Love the colors!

  7. May 16, 2011 8:46 am

    Wow, this is so pretty, Brit! Great job on the shading and distressing! It came out beautiful.

Leave a Reply

