Skip to content

Blog Post Coming Later Today.

May 8, 2011

Mostly because I’m a dumb butt and forgot that my new computer (which is the one I brought over here to my bf’s to study) doesn’t have my photos or Lightroom or Photoshop on it yet. Oops. (I refuse to go back to iPhoto. Refuse! Lol.) So watch for a blog post this evening with a layout I made yesterday during National Scrapbooking Day. It took me all day because I’m sooooo slow at scrapping, but I like it anyways.

Note to self: get faster at scrapbooking!

What are your tricks for scrapping faster? I already use Studio Calico’s amazing kits, but I move stuff around a lot until I finally make myself glue it down. Any tips for me? :)

Also, I just got the go ahead to shop for clothes for vacation in Florida in two weeks. Any suggestions for clothes for this season I need to have? Link me up!

See you later today. Happy Mother’s Day to all of you mommas out there. Momma Swiderski – I love you so much!

Love,
Britta

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 8, 2011 3:15 pm

    Hey Brit,
    Looking forward to the post :)
    Here in the UK the whole ‘nautical’ theme’s quite big at the moment, so lots of sailor-stripes, blue and white, and stuff like that :)
    No links for you though as I’m on the iPhone, sorry!

    Enjoy Florida!!!

  2. May 8, 2011 5:22 pm

    The whole natical theme thing is going on now here in Florida too. It’s hot girl! get lots of shorts, and tanks. Those long and short summer dresses are getting worn a lot down here, along with those flat sandals that are not short in style by any means, but I have to tell you that I have not gotten any of those cute flat sandals because from past experience if they don’t have at least a little bit of a cushiony sole they won’t be confortable for lots of walking, so don’t forget to bring some confy and cute flips. I just shopped at Aeropostale and they had some cute things there at really good prices. One last note: Prepare for high humidity and having to deal with some problems with your hair if your hair is prone to fizziness, just come prepare with products to deal with that and you will be fine.

  3. Lisa Geraty permalink
    May 9, 2011 12:04 am

    Hi Britta,

    I am a slow scrapper too. I find drawing it out helps me. And limiting my options. When I take less to crops and have to make something work, then I do (make it work that is).

  4. Tammie permalink
    May 9, 2011 8:53 am

    Tips for scrapping faster:
    Don’t! Scrapping is an enjoyable time so enjoy it no matter how long it takes : )
    I usually scrap my layouts in less than an hour because I’ve planned/sketched the layout and pics days ahead. Soooo it really takes me a while to complete it when you consider I’ve started on it days ahead.

    Clothes for vacation:
    Sun hat, sundresses, sundresses, wedges, flip flops, capris and tshirsts

    Thanks for sharing your creativity!

  5. May 9, 2011 3:45 pm

    its very hotttt!! no sweaters at all!

Leave a Reply

