Skip to content

Thank you!

April 30, 2011

This weekend, I’m away in Madison hanging out with my best friend from highschool and all of his awesome roommates. It’s Mifflin here (which is the biggest party of the year), and we’re all celebrating almost making it through the school year. Woohoo! So this post will be short but pretty. I made this card using all of my new goodies that came in from Simon Says Stamp. Oh dear, I’m in love!

I love these My Favorite things dies and stamps. Goodness, they’re so much fun! The Four-point stamp set + die comes with so many stamps that I’ll definitely get my money’s worth out of them. The background was made with the new Tim Holtz Kraft Resist paper and a little stamping with this amazing stamp set from Hero Arts + Basic Grey. Love this look!

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Rustic Cream and Enchanted Evening), Patterned Paper – Ranger (Tim Holtz Kraft Resist Paper), Ink – Ranger (Distress Ink in Brushed Corduroy, Tumbled Glass, Broken China, Stormy Sky and Faded Jeans), Stamps – Hero Arts/Basic Grey (CG309 Sweet Threads Set) and My Favorite Things (Four-Point Frame Die-namics and stamp set), Dies – My Favorite Things (Stacking Stars), Corner Rounder – We R Memory Keepers Corner Chomper, Twine – Papertrey Ink (natural button twine), Letter Stickers – Cosmo Cricket (Black Tiny Type).

Oh, and the Twins game was amazing the other night (even though we lost). It was rainy and sad all day, and then it cleared up right before the game. Absolutely gorgeous, sunny and bright outside. Here’s a picutre I took at the game. Sigh!

Okay, off to go relax and have fun with my friends. This is going to be a fantastic weekend. Hope yours is just as amazing!

Love,

Britta

2 Comments leave one →
  1. LaRina permalink
    April 30, 2011 5:55 pm

    Just lovely! Thx Britta!!

  2. May 1, 2011 10:36 am

    Totally fun card! Love the masculine style ;)
    Can’t wait to see what more you make with your new stash, hehe!!
    Sounds like the game was fun – hope your party weekend is a good one too. I’m looking forward to a bit of crafty time. I’ve been missing the blog browsing and cardmaking, since I came down with a virus. Thanks for your inspiration, hugs, Ruth S

Leave a Reply

