Skip to content

Lawnscaping Challenge #8 (and Video Tutorial Monday)

April 17, 2011

That’s right, folks, this is a fun post because I’m combining two things today. Yeah, combining things makes it fun… didn’t you know that? Okay no really. I’ve just been super sick for the past couple days and wanted to take it easy. The worst part is that I’m sooooo bored. I want to be up and crafting, cleaning and getting homework done, but being sick has confined me to my bed. Not fun! I’m going to the doctor today and will get tested for strep and all that fun stuff, so no worries. I should be back to normal soon enough. Thanks for all of your kind thoughts and well wishes! You gals are so cute and make me smile. :)

Anyways, on to business! It’s time for Lawnscaping Challenge #8 – Calling All Critters. I’m especially fond of this one because Lawn Fawn is so well-known for their cute little critters. Therefore, I wanted to highlight multiple sets of critters in my card for this challenge. Here’s what I came up with:

Eek! I just love Lawn Fawn critters so much. This one will be a super fun one to play along with, too. You could make something super simple with just a critter + sentiment or go more elaborate with a cute little scene. There are so many possibilies!

Here’s the video for this week for Video Tutorial Monday. For those of you coming over here from the Lawnscaping blog, this is my weekly feature where I make a card from start to finish on camera. I hope you enjoy it! Oh, and I’m super out of it throughout this whole video. Being sick has definitely caused my brain to be a little… slow. You’ll see what I mean in the video with all of the pauses that I take. Ha!

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to my channel

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Kraft), Patterned Paper – My Mind’s Eye (Stella & Rose Hattie Collection 6 by 6 pad), Stamps – Lawn Fawn (Critters in the ‘Burbs, Critters in the Snow, Critters in the Forrest and Sophie’s Sentiments), Ink – Tsukineko (Memento Black) and Ranger (Distress Ink in Pumice Stone), Brads – Making Memories (Circa 2005!), Colored Pencils – Prismacolor (Espresso, Chocolate, Dark Sienna, Burnt Ochre, Yellow Ochre and Peach), Black Marker – Copic (.3 Multiliner), Thread – DMC.

Thank you so much for stopping by today! The fabulous prizes for this challenge is your choice of stamp set and a chance to guest spot in a future Lawnscaping challenge! So you better enter. :)

Make sure you go over and stop by the Lawnscaping blog and even make a card for the challenge. We’d love to have you! (And rumor has it that you stamp stash is longing for another LF set… hehe.)

Love,

Britta

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2011 2:42 am

    This looks so cute, Britta! I’m loooking forward to the video about it =) TFS!

  2. April 18, 2011 6:49 am

    Very Cute Britta! I really hope you start feeling better soon. Seems like a lot of you girls have been sick lately. I sent out well wishes to you all in my last blog post. Sounds like despite the boredom you have at least been trying to take care of yourself which is good, keep it up and you will be back to your normal self in no time! :)

  3. GlendaP permalink
    April 18, 2011 7:18 am

    That is such a cute, cute card. I just love the sweet little animals. I’m sorry you aren’t feeling better but you do great work even when you are sick.

  4. April 18, 2011 9:05 am

    That card is to stinkin’ cute! The way you positioned them and the background add so much depth, it really looks like they are sitting on carpet! Please feel better my crafty blogging friend!

  5. donna mikasa permalink
    April 18, 2011 12:44 pm

    Thanks for a great video, even though you weren’t feeling too well. Take care, and get well soon!

  6. Meghan permalink
    April 18, 2011 1:47 pm

    What a fun birthday card. I’m sure your boyfriend will love it [and you for making it]!

  7. April 18, 2011 7:55 pm

    This is such a cute card and I loved the video. I hope you feel better soon, Sweetie. It sucks being sick!

  8. Diana permalink
    April 18, 2011 9:22 pm

    You are pretty amazing to be not feeling well and still do videos for us. I love coming to your blog, it is one of my new favorites and I visit everyday.
    I hope you feel better soon and good luck with all the end of semester stuff.

  9. April 18, 2011 9:59 pm

    How darling. I love it and to draw the hats for it..gee I would of tried to find a stamp for them. I love the idea of drawing them and it looks so awesome. I love the colors and the banner idea is great. I love watching your videos. I always learn thank so much and sure hope you are feeling better.

  10. April 19, 2011 5:37 am

    Love the card and the video that accompanied it! You should do that more often!!!! :) I hope you feel better soon!!!

  11. April 20, 2011 9:16 am

    How fun that all the little critters are together at the same party…hehe…super cute! Hope you are on the mend!

  12. April 20, 2011 7:30 pm

    this is super duper cute and fun, Britta!!! fabulous new site, too. your little kitty is so adorable. =)

  13. April 25, 2011 5:53 pm

    So cute, Britta!
    Full week of giveaways on my blog: dustypenny.com.

Leave a Reply

