Skip to content

Video Tutorial Monday 31 – Word Pops and Tiny Tags

April 11, 2011

Hello, dears. I’m feeling good today (well… caffeinated… hehe) and ready to take on my day. Lots of big-ish things today, so I’m going to need this “knock it out of the park” attitude to last for another 8 hours. (Sorry, too much baseball lately.) Okay, I’m being punchy. I guess I should just show you the card:

I wanted to use two of the newer stamps that I have, so I used them together to add a Tiny Tag where the word circle was “popped” out.

Here’s the video for today! Secret- at the very end before I added the extra twine, I was literally staring at the card for ten minutes and ended up asking my [guy] roommates for help. Yeah, I was totally stumped! I like how it ended up, though.

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to my Channel

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Aqua Mist and Cream), Ink – Ranger (JBS Soap Powder, Stick Candy and Spice Tin), Stamps – Hero Arts (Word Pops Background) and Papertrey Ink (Tiny Tags), Die – Papertrey Ink (Tiny Tags), Twine – The Twinery (Honeydew), Corner Rounder – WRMK, Pearls – Prima (E Line).

Also, my brain is buzzing with projects and posts I need to write this week. Here’s a quick run down of what I’m thinking for the rest of the week. This is me + caffeine talking, so this just may be a little over-ambitious. Bear with me while I figure out what else I actually have to do this week. Haha!

Today – VTM 31
Tuesday – cute springy card
Wednesday – Papertrey Ink “Starting Out” video  (much requested!)
Thursday- layout (or two!)
Friday – my No-Stress Distress Ink class PDF is released! (I hope!)

So that’s what I have planned. Lots to do, lots to do! I must gobble down my lunch and run to class now, where I will argue over pieces of metal letterpress type and their placement with 5 other people. Yeah, 6 opinionated designers in one group can be a little much sometimes. I have a secret weapon, though: caffeine ;)

Love,

Brit

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2011 10:39 am

    Super cute! I love how you tied the twine!

  2. Terri (blindstamper) permalink
    April 11, 2011 10:59 am

    That is great! Love the idea with the twine…just right. Wonder just how much caffeine is needed? Don’t think I’m getting enough! :)

  3. April 11, 2011 11:39 am

    Very nice! This makes me want those tiny tags :) Never used Papertrey Ink so I’m looking forward to your “starting out” video!

  4. April 11, 2011 12:40 pm

    Hopefully you have not crashed from the caffeine yet! I like the extra twine! You’ve trained your roommates well! That is a cool stamp-I had not seen it before now! Good luck w your crafty to do list this week!

  5. April 11, 2011 7:36 pm

    Love that subtle background! And that is the ultimate use of twine, love what you did with it!

  6. Stephanie permalink
    April 11, 2011 11:11 pm

    Thanks for another great video!! I can’t wait for your Papertrey Ink starting out video! I know I feel overwhelmed when I am going to place an order. Good luck with all your crafty posts this week! I know a lot of us will be looking forward to them :D

  7. Pippa67 permalink
    April 12, 2011 2:27 am

    Great card. Love how you added the twine.

  8. April 12, 2011 11:57 pm

    This is so awesome..love the colors you use..
    Hurray for the PTI starter video..you’re gonna be my enabler..my guiding light sorts..
    I’m going to place my PTI order soon..so this video couldn’t have come at a better time..
    You’re a super girl!!!

Leave a Reply

