Skip to content

Kelly Purkey’s Sketchbook 3 Class.

April 8, 2011

Kelly Purkey‘s newest class started this week, so I was excited to make a layout and whipped one up yesterday. This is for day two of the class, and I’m hoping to star caught up with the weeks and do two layouts this weekend – one for day 1 and another for day 3 (today). That is, if I get some other things done first. I have a lot to do this weekend, and this is my weekend to really crack down and get things finished. I want to be freee next weekend so I can celebrate my boyfriend’s 21st birthday with him and some other friends. Then the weekend after that is two of my roommates (the identical twins’) 21st birthday, so these upcoming weekends are sure to leave me a little partied out. That’s why I’m prepping now. :) Anyways, here’s the layout for today. I used the April Studio Calico kit (which I am in loveeeee with) + sketch 2 from Kelly’s class.

This layout is looking back on my Australia trip. It was not even a year ago, but now it just seems like a happy dream. Oh, someday I will go back there. :)

I used this twine from House of Three/Pink Paislee and Honeydew twine from The Twinery. I guess you could say I’m currently a little obsessed with twine.

Supplies: Kit – Studio Calico (April 2011 Singin’ in the Rain), Cardstock – Kraft (Bazzill) and Papertrey Ink (White), Patterned Paper – Studio Calico and Cosmo Cricket (Kit Exclusives) and Pink Paislee (Music Flowers Paper), Twine – Pink Paislee/House of Three (Soiree Collection) and The Twinery (Honeydew), Label Stickers – Cosmo Cricket (SC Kit Exclusive), Ink – Ranger (Pumice Stone Distress Ink), Silver Pen – Uniball Signo, Die Cutting Machine – Silhouette (Silhouette SD), Typeface for title – Chaparral Pro.

Thanks so much for looking today! I’m also working on several posts for this weekend: a linky post with some things I’ve been loving lately, a recap of my trip to Cincinnati and some projects that I haven’t shared yet. :) Hoping your Friday is going well. Are you excited for the weekend?! I know I am. Any exciting plans. Please do share!

Love,

Britta

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2011 1:13 pm

    This is really pretty! Great job with the sketch!

  2. Jeannie L permalink
    April 8, 2011 3:35 pm

    I’ve signed up for Sketchbook 3 too but haven’t had a chance to do any layouts as I’m heading for a 2 weeks trip. Can’t wait to get started when I get back.

    Wished I had subscribed to Studio Calico. Wanted the April’s Kit so much…

    I always have a headache with knowing what embellishments to use, be it on scrapbook pages or card. So can I ask how do you decide on that? Do you keep a stash of things and see what fits best?

  3. April 9, 2011 12:56 pm

    Great LO – I love your happy photos ;) That title is cool too… the subtle pattern is perfect.
    Hope your weekend is turning out well. My Saturday has been great so far, and am looking forward to a little crafty time later too! Hugs, Ruth S

  4. April 9, 2011 1:06 pm

    I love scrapping trips! I’m also currently infatuated with the Twinery’s twine! Love it! Awesoem layout!

Leave a Reply

