Skip to content

Happy Birthday, Jake!

April 5, 2011

A week or so ago was Jake’s 21st birthday. You know, my boyfriend’s roommate  who made cards with me and my bf a few weeks ago. I made this little card for him and saw it sitting on their tv went I went over to their apartment today, so I figured I’d share it before I forgot. I wanted to use my PTI Tiny Tags set and some twine from The Twinery, so here’s what I came up with:

I love that stamp set and dies together. So cute!

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Kraft), Ink – Ranger (JBS Spice Tin) and Stampin’ Up! (Bermuda Bay), Stamps – Papertrey Ink (Tiny Tags) and Hero Arts (Hip, Hip Hooray), Die – Papertrey Ink (Tiny Tags), White Pen – Uniball Signo, Twine – The Twinery (Caribbean).

Since I hadn’t shared a picture of Trixie in a while, I thought today would be a good day to do that. She got spayed about three weeks ago and just got her stitches out last week. She’s doing very well and her little belly isn’t looking quite as shaved anymore. It was so sad when she was missing all of her fur on her tummy! Here’s a picture I took last week or so. She looks like an angel. Deceiving, eh? ;)

Thanks again for all of your sweet comments and e-mails over the past couple of days. You are all so sweet at make me smile. :) I’m working on several projects right now that I’m super excited to share with you when I can! Lots of behind-the-scenes stuff right now. Soon enough you’ll know, though. Hugs and hope you’re all having a great start to your week.

Love,

Britta

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2011 11:26 pm

    Happy ‘a very late’ birthday Jake! Such a sweet card Britta..now I so totally want that set and dies!!
    Trixie look so cute! maybe one of these days you could do a video of her going nuts!!

  2. April 6, 2011 1:29 am

    Gorgeous card Britt….Love those tiny Tags…cute and you have used them perfect. TFS…Looking forward to your new projects.
    Wish I could snuggle up like Trixie and peek thru your stuff:)) Cute photo.

  3. April 6, 2011 10:53 am

    Fun card Brit! I *totally* need those Tiny Tags stamps and the die – so cute ;)
    Good to see Trixie is still scoring a maximum cuteness rating! Hugs, Ruth S
    PS. I have a little something for you at my blog today – check it out if you fancy! Hehe!

  4. Linda permalink
    April 6, 2011 5:08 pm

    I love mysteries!!! can’t wait…:)

  5. April 6, 2011 5:34 pm

    Britta,
    Cute card. I enjoy your videos too. Thanks for sharing.
    I had a question in regards to the dies and stamps from PTI – is there a way to line up the die with the stamp or do you cut the die first, then stamp it??
    Looking forward to more inspiration from you!

Leave a Reply

