Skip to content

VTM 30 – Baby Polaroid Card

April 4, 2011

Hey all! It’s been a crazy hectic day around here with six hours of class, crazy (not so fun) group projects, and supersonic fast grocery shopping (not by my choice… ugh I always forget something). I’m pooped. Is it Friday yet? Lol! At least I get to sleep in a little bit tomorrow. Anyways, here’s the Video Tutorial for today. It looks like you’ve really enjoyed today’s other post… isn’t this challenge fabulous?! I looooove what the rest of the Lawnscaping DT did! Here’s today’s card:

Cute, simple, and perfect for a mom-to-be.

Here’s the video for today. Sorry, it’s a long one! Apparently I was feeling chatty when I filmed it. Oops! I promise next week’s will be closer to 10 minutes…. hehe.

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to my Channel

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Spring Rain and Vintage Cream), Patterned Paper – My Mind’s Eye (Hattie Stella & Rose Collection 6 by 6 pad), Stamps – Lawn Fawn (Plus One and Say Cheese) and Hero Arts (CL520 Live and Laugh), Embossing Folder – Cuttlebug (5 by 7 Polka Dots), Ink – Ranger (Distress Ink in Tumbled Glass and Broken China) and Tsukienko (Memento Black), Markers – Copic (T1, T3, T4, V01, Y19, Colorless Blender), Ribbon – White Seam Binding from ZipperStop on Etsy.

I also received (and saw on other message boards) several questions about about the polaroid stamp that I use in the video. It’s the one by Lawn Fawn in the set “Say Cheese” and it IS restocked as of this weekend (and right now), and I know that means that shipments are on their way to the other retailers. So you can order it right now from the Lawn Fawn site (with a free stamp set when you go over $50) or just wait a few days until it reaches your favorite retailer.

Also, the question as been asked over and over what the difference is between the Studio Calico Polaroid Stamp (from a past kit in October 2010) and the Polaroid stamp in Say Cheese by Lawn Fawn. I took a couple of pictures and stamped the image out to show you.

I measured each of the frames and drew out the measurements on the frames themselves. As you can see, the inside square is just 3/16″ larger on the Lawn Fawn one and it appears to be a taller and skinnier frame. The SC one is a little less whimsical and a little more bold. I like both for different types of projects, but I like Lawn Fawn the best because you can buy it now. :)

(left is Lawn Fawn and right is Studio Calico)

So I hope that helps answer some questions! Thanks for being patient waiting for my post going up today and I hope to share some more really cool stuff with you this week. Ummm… off to go figure out what that will be! Haha.

Love,

Britta

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2011 7:48 pm

    I LOVE this card! So, so cute. I love that you used the polaroid frame to frame your scene. I love your color palette, I love it all!

  2. Terri (blindstamper) permalink
    April 4, 2011 8:00 pm

    Adorable card! And I love your videos. Umm…under the comparison photo, are you sure it isn’t lawn fawn on the left?

  3. April 4, 2011 10:07 pm

    This is too sweet, love those magical clouds in the background!

  4. April 5, 2011 6:56 am

    Great card! I just love that Plus 1 set. The Say Cheese is my new fave!!! I have both polaroid stamps too ;). I’m really having more fun with the LF one, because it’s much more “real”. I’ll still use the Studio polaroid (at some point) but I’m having tons of fun with LF’s!

  5. Pippa67 permalink
    April 5, 2011 8:02 am

    Your video’s are never to long. It is so nice to watch how you make your card. I allways feel very creative after seeing your tutorials. So thank you.

  6. April 5, 2011 2:22 pm

    Great card Brit – that stork flying into ‘frame’ is too cute ;)
    TFS, hugs, Ruth S

  7. April 5, 2011 2:28 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE! So cute. And I had no idea I could use my two way zig pin thing for masking. I own it and have only used it for glue. Duh… LOL!

  8. April 6, 2011 1:32 am

    This is just so so CUTE. Love these stamps and colors you used in the card. Thanks for sharing this lovely Video too.

  9. Diana permalink
    April 7, 2011 9:19 pm

    I love your video’s, I have become a huge of your blog. I check it everyday.
    This card is so cute and so creative. You do a wonderful job.

Leave a Reply

