Skip to content

Guest Blogging for Shimelle.

April 2, 2011

Happy Saturday! Maybe by now you’ve seen that I had the honor to be the guest blogger from Shimelle yesterday. I wanted to share a couple of my projects here. Also, if you have any questions about the projects, feel free to ask here. I’ll have supply lists for each project, so that should answer most questions. :) I’m super happy with how these projects turned out, and I had fun playing with my Martha Stewart Score Board. After all, it is a tool I use on a daily basis. It deserved some bloggy love! Here are the projects I created with it. Click over to the post on Shimelle’s blog for what I have to say about them!

Rosettes.

Supplies: Cardstock – Bazzill (Kraft) and Papertrey Ink (White), Patterned Paper – Studio Calico (State Fair Collection), Stickers – Studio Calico (State Fair Collection), Label Punch – EK Success, White Pen – Uniball Signo White, FabRrips – Studio Calico, Tools – Martha Stewart Score Board.

Emphasis.

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Harvest Gold and Summer Sunrise), Gems – Hero Arts (Blush), White Pen – Signo Uniball, Stamp – Hero Arts (CL487 Thank You for Being My Friend), Ink – Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios in Cough Syrup and Distress Ink in Wild Honey), Tools – Martha Stewart Score Board.

Texture.

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Blueberry Sky, Lavender Moon and Aqua Mist), Gems – Michael’s, Stamp – Hero Arts (CL520 Live and Laugh), Ink – Ranger (Distress Ink in Milled Lavender and Dusty Concord), Corner Rounder – WRMK, Ribbon – From ZipperStop on Etsy, Tools – Martha Stewart Score Board.

Clean and Simple.

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream), Ink – Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios ink in Soap Powder), Stamps – Hero Arts (CL476 With Sympathy and CL383 Antique Engravings), Corner Rounder – WRMK, Tools – Martha Stewart Score Board.

3D.

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Kraft), Patterned Paper – My Mind’s Eye, Label Punch – EK Success, Ink – Ranger (Distress Ink in Tea Dye), Ribbon – from ZipperStop on Etsy, Rhinestone Brads – American Crafts (Clear Medium), Letter Stickers – American Crafts (Foam Thickers), Tools – Martha Stewart Score Board.

Thanks again to sweetheart Shimelle for letting me do a post for her! I had a fab time and hope those that travel to my lil’ blog from her site enjoy and stay a while. Also, thanks for the love and the tweets of congrats on this as well as being linked to on Moxie Fab yesterday (2nd link down). I’m so fortunate to have such loving crafty friends and blog readers.

Love,

Britta

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 2, 2011 5:09 pm

    Hi!!! been following your blog for a bit now. love all your posts and tutorials. your use of the MS scoreboard has me wanting one. great projects!!!! =)

  2. April 2, 2011 6:59 pm

    Very adorable! I love all the styles!

  3. April 2, 2011 9:59 pm

    I saw this post on Shimelle’s blog and liked it! I’m going to give some of these ideas a try (I want to start with the diagonal grid one).

  4. April 3, 2011 12:24 am

    Love all these cards…just hopped over to Shimelle’s post and came back..super super fab!! I’m so addicted to watching you make cards..I wish you could find the time to show how you did the grid card..love it…I may end up buying the scoreboard, even though I don’t have the money or the space to keep it!!!
    XO, Tejal

  5. April 3, 2011 7:17 am

    This is awesome Britta. I love all of your projects!!

Leave a Reply

