Skip to content

Totally Hues #4

March 31, 2011

Just popping in with another quick post today. Scroll down to see today’s post with Laurie. It’s a goodie. ;) I just wanted to post this tonight before this challenge round closes. I’ve play along with every one so far, so I didn’t want to break the streak. Hehe! Here are the beautiful colors that Heather chose for this one:

Here’s what I came up with. A happy little spring garden!

Pretty much everything is Papertrey Ink product. For the flowers and sun, I cut all of the die cuts twice—once in cardstock and again in vellum. I really like this look. I guess I’m on a vellum kick lately.

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Stamper’s Select White, Kraft, Raspberry Fizz, Lemon Tart, New Leaf, Plum Pudding), Stamps – Papertrey Ink (Flower Fusion #1, Tag-its #2) and Lawn Fawn (Doodle flower from Sophie’s Sentiments), Dies – Papertrey Ink (Limitless Layers 1 3/4″ and Flower Fusion #1), Ink – Tsukineko (Versamark), Colorbox (Wisteria Chalk Ink) and Ranger (Distress Ink in Tea Dye, Dusty Concord, Wild Honey and Worn Lipstick), Circle Punch – EK Success (1.5″ and Circles Large Border Punch for the small circles), Corner Rounder – WRMK, Embossing Powder – American Crafts (Clear Zing).

Thanks for stopping in again today. I’ll be back with my 5th (and last for now :( ) day with the amazing Laurie. Can’t wait to share with you!

Love,

Brit

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 10:36 pm

    Simply yumm!! Love this card..and I agree..velum makes everything better!!

  2. April 1, 2011 8:18 am

    I entered this challenge too! Because of your inspiration! I love tuis card. So clean and fun! Its one of my favs!

  3. GlendaP permalink
    April 1, 2011 9:48 am

    What a cute idea. I would love to try it. I really like your card and the vellum adds “that special touch”.

  4. April 1, 2011 11:31 am

    This is so cute! I love those flowers with the vellum! What a fun idea! Glad you got yours in on time! I missed this one! bummer!

  5. April 1, 2011 12:16 pm

    This card totally makes me SMILE! Love it!

Leave a Reply

