Skip to content

Excited to Introduce…

March 28, 2011

Yes, that’s right! My sweet and amazingly talented friend Laurie Willison and are are teaming up this week to bring you five projects a piece to inspire you and show off our favorite companies and products.

If you’re not already familiar with Laurie, you should be! Not only is she super creative and talented, but she’s a total sweetheart as well. Here’s a little more about her:

HI, I’m Laurie and I am from Kansas.  At this point in life, I am a mostly SAHM and a part time RN at our local Clinic.  I have a 6 yr old and a 2 year old that keep me super busy!  I started scrapbooking in 1998 and started card making in 2007.  Since then my scrapbooks have been sadly neglected!  Card making is my stress relief and I am so very addicted at this point!  I sell my cards a a local store and to customers here in my town!  I design for DeNami, an online rubber stamp company!  I am also a blogger!  You can check out my blog at www.soapboxcreations.blogspot.com.  Thanks for joining Britta and I this week!  We have lots of fun stuff up our sleeves!

So exciting! Today, we’re using this stamp set from Hero Arts:

Here’s what I created:

 

Here’s the close-up:

 

And since it’s Monday, you know that also means Video Tutorial Monday! I made a video of the making of this card, so here it is:

Watch here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to my Channel

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream and Vellum), Patterned Paper – Cosmo Cricket (6 by 6 Salt Air Collection Pad), Baker’s Twine – The Twinery (Honeydew), White Pen – Signo Uniball, Border Punch – Fiskars (Scalloped Sentiment), Ink – Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Ink in Chewing Gum, Cough Syrup, Chicken Feed, Lemon Drop, Stick Candy, Seed Packet, Soap Powder and Spice Tin) and Tsukineko (Versamark), Embossing Powder – American Crafts (Denim Zing), Star Rhinestone – Hero Arts.

I’m so excited for this week. It’s sure to be a lot of fun! Hopefully we inspire you to create or even take on a similar challenge with a blogging friend, new or old. We’re hoping to bring you more of something like this in the future as well. :) So go over and check out Laurie’s blog and leave her some love on her amazing (as always) card for today. Hehe.

Love,

Britta

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 3:35 am

    What a fun week ahead, so looking forward to seeing what you and Laurie get up to, two wonderful creative people..super fun, love your card Britt, super pretty and has a funky fun appeal to it, hugs!

  2. March 28, 2011 5:37 am

    Love it Brit!! Is that glossy accents on a few of the flowers? I love that and the rainbow of colors! That faux stitching is too cute! we are gonna have a fun week aren’t we? Luv ya! :)

  3. March 28, 2011 6:07 am

    Love the rainbow of flowers! Awesome card – am so excited for the rest of the week with you and Laurie!

  4. March 28, 2011 6:48 am

    How fun is this?! Should be an awesome week with the two of you, Britt! Beautiful card!

  5. March 28, 2011 7:29 am

    This is so bright and cheery! I love it. I have still NEVER used vellum, can you believe it? I’ll have to get some and try it out. I love the look of it!

    Teaming up with Laurie was a great idea! Can’t wait to see all the fun projects you guys have planned for this week!

  6. March 28, 2011 9:38 am

    Totally love your card Brit – that rainbow of flowers is such a great idea!
    I’m super-excited about your creative week with Laurie. Your blogs are two of my faves, so I can’t wait to see what you both come up with! Hugs, Ruth S ;)

  7. March 28, 2011 10:01 am

    What a beautiful happy card… what a nice break from the dreary day outside my window…bleh! I just got my Jenni Bowlin inks, just tried them out a little so I can’t wait to make a card with them. I am already convinced I need more colors! I love the colors on this card, and the glossy accents are a perfect finishing touch. Thanks for sharing this lovely card and video. :)

    And thanks for introducing me to a new crafty person. I did not know Laurie, but I am hopping over to her blog to get to know her right now! Can’t wait to see all your creations this week.

  8. Terri (blindstamper) permalink
    March 28, 2011 4:43 pm

    Yippee! Two of my favorite blogs teaming up…going to be a fun week! I so enjoy your videos…especailly when real life happens and something isn’t perfect, and you show how to make it great anyway! Love that!

  9. March 28, 2011 6:59 pm

    This card is super cute. You’ve convinced me to put that stamp set on my long list. Looking forward see what you have in store for the rest of the week!

  10. March 28, 2011 9:10 pm

    Such a fun card!! I found you from Laurie’s blog, such a fun friend concept :)

  11. March 28, 2011 9:22 pm

    Really pretty card! I’m the DT Coordinator for The Twinery and I ALWAYS love to see our baker’s twine used in fun ways! Great card!

  12. Pippa67 permalink
    March 29, 2011 12:44 am

    Love your rainbow card. And I’m looking forward to your week with Laurie. How fun.

  13. March 29, 2011 5:13 am

    Really cute card! Great idea you and Laurie have!!

  14. April 7, 2011 7:14 am

    Hi! Britta,

    I totally cased this card of yours. Thanks for the inspitations. Love your videos.

Trackbacks

  1. Creative Explosion: Day 5 – Shaped Card « Britta Swiderski

Leave a Reply

