Skip to content

Oh My!

March 24, 2011

This is just a quick post letting you know that No-Stress Distress Inks #12 will be going up in the next few days, but not today. I’m crazy busy with classes and a bout of migraines and really want to make this video good, so it’s going to have to wait until the weekend. I promise it will be worth your wait! Here’s a layout to tide you over:

This layout is about my kitty, Trixie, and how fast she’s grown up. The first picture was taken in November, the second less than 5 months later. Crazy!

I used the State Fair line by Studio Calico almost exclusively. I looooove these colors together so much and love how the misting brings down the crazy background. This is one of my favorite layouts I’ve made in a long time.

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Kraft), Patterned Paper, Die Cut label, Border Sticker and Bonny Blue Mister Huey – Studio Calico (State Fair Collection), White Thread – DMC, White Pen – Signo Uniball, Date Stamp – Studio Calico, Ink – Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Brown Sugar).

Thanks for stopping by! My goal today is to finish my to-do list, so I better go check some more things off. See you tomorrow!

Love,

Brit

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Ruby permalink
    March 24, 2011 8:46 pm

    Looking forward to it I’ve been following your videos and I have learned alot. I never knew so much could be done with distress inks. Tks for sharing and hope you feel better soon!

  2. March 24, 2011 11:28 pm

    I love the two photos of Trixie. You can actually see her personality change..from the cute sweet baby to the big adult. So cute!
    Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Jeannie L permalink
    March 25, 2011 1:31 am

    Trixie is cute. I particularly like the picture when she’s still a baby.

    Weekend is approaching so hopefully you’ll be able to get more rest.

  4. jill permalink
    March 26, 2011 4:09 am

    i love this!

Leave a Reply

