Skip to content

Smooch, Smooch!

March 16, 2011

So for a couple months now, I’ve been watching a new company, Paper Smooches Stamps, come to life in our little, happy crafting industry. I finally took the plunge yesterday and bought a couple sets. I just couldn’t resist anymore! This one and this one are on the way to me. Kim Hughes’ style is so original and cute. I just can’t wait to stamp with these stamps!

While on the PS website yesterday, I noticed that Kim was having a call for guest DT in April and wanted to play along, so I downloaded these cute free images from the site in lieu of waiting for my order to arrive. Here’s what I came up with:

I had fun with the images and printed the sentiment on Vintage Cream cardstock and the clover on Simply Chartreuse. I love all of these colors together!

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream, Simply Charteuse and Spring Moss), Patterned Paper – Cosmo Cricket (Togetherness 6 by 6 pad), Digi Stamp Images – Paper Smooches Stamps (download here), Ink – Ranger (Forest Moss Distress Ink), Circle Die – Spellbinders (Nestabilities Circles Large), Thread – DMC, Buttons – Unknown.

Crossing my fingers and I’m excited to get to play with these awesome designs. I can’t wait to see what PS is releasing next month, too! Make sure to check Paper Smooches Stamps out and buy a couple sets, too. :)

Love,

Britta

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2011 9:13 pm

    Such a sweetie of a card, love the digi stamp, so looking forward to seeing what you created with your new sets of stamps, hugs!

  2. March 16, 2011 9:15 pm

    Those are cute! I like the card you made too! The stitching is perfect!

  3. March 16, 2011 9:24 pm

    Great card! I can’t wait for my Paper Smooches to arrive either! Yay!

  4. Jeannie Lim permalink
    March 16, 2011 9:35 pm

    what a lovely card… love the color combi.

  5. March 17, 2011 5:07 pm

    Way toooo Cute! If I was voting, you’d be in, for sure.

  6. Linda permalink
    March 17, 2011 6:21 pm

    Hi, love your blog!! Do you ever color with glitter gel pens? Also I would like to sell my cards(extra cash never hurts..lol) any ideas where I can?

  7. March 18, 2011 6:53 pm

    Super cute card! I love the stitching and the little button details. Good luck with the guest DT spot–I’m rooting for you!

  8. March 18, 2011 7:37 pm

    Britta…what a cute St Paddy’s themed card. Love the greens. :) I also took the plunge and ordered some PS stamps this week, though yours will arrive way before mine. Good luck with the GDT position.

Leave a Reply

