Skip to content

Just Hopping By.

March 14, 2011

I’m finally home from my long, relaxing, amazing weekend away, but I’m exhausted. Exhausted from talking so much and from traveling so much. Exhausted from living out of a suitcase. Therefore, Video Tutorial Monday will be going up tomorrow instead. I haven’t even filmed it yet! I’m going to unpack my scrapbooking stuff, film VTM and No-Stress Distress for tomorrow, and then crash.

So you’ll have plenty to look at tomorrow, but today’s a low-key day. I got a ton done this weekend, so there is no lack of pictures for me to post about over the next several days! For now, though, here’s a share of a card I made last week:

I love, love that embossing folder! You can get it in the set of four from Simon Says Stamp here. I just used a gold paint dabber over the top to emphasize the texture.

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Kraft and Vintage Cream) and Stampin’ Up! (Bermuda Bay), Ink – Stampin’ Up! (Bermuda Bay), Paint – Ranger (Gold paint dabber), Ribbon – Stampin’ Up! (Bermuda Bay), Punch – EK Success (Real Estate Punch), Stamps – Papertrey Ink (Tag-its #1 and Mat Stack 4 Collection), Embossing folder – Provocraft.

Also, here’s a haul video I finally got up from my most recent Two Peas order. I got to use some of these things this weekend, and all of this new product is fabulous! I can’t wait to share the pretty things I came up with. :)

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to my Channel

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I know I’ve been gone for a few days from here, but you’ll see plenty of love up this week. Hehe! Hope you all are having a great start to your week. I’m already ready for another beer. Ha.

Love,

Britta

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 11:30 pm

    Hi Britt! I finally found your (new) blog! So glad! Sounds like you had an amazing weekend. . .hope you took some photos of those famous crafters you were with! Love your fun card! Fab texture!

  2. March 15, 2011 9:01 am

    Cute card! Glad you had a good time! I want to try painting over the embossed area of my cards! I just got the Jenni Bowlin dabber paints-I know you like her inks-have you used her paints yet????

  3. March 16, 2011 4:27 pm

    Cute card Brit – love the rich texture ;)
    Sounds like you girls all had a fabulous crafty time! Great haul vid too – I’m itching to get my paws on some Studio Calico when it is available over here in the UK.
    Looking forward to seeing some of your LOs from the weekend, hugs, Ruth S

Leave a Reply

