Skip to content

VTM #26 – Papertrey Ink Dies and Stamps

March 7, 2011

First of all, I wanted to say a big thank you to all of the sweet people that have left comments on the last couple posts. You’re all so very nice! Also, you need to check out what the other DT members and guest designers have done for this current Lawnscaping challenge. They blow me away. I can’t wait to see what others create when forced to think outside the lines a little.

As for me, I’m tired. Exhausted, actually. I’m a person who struggles with stress a lot. I thrive under pressure but too much is bad for me (like anyone!), so I didn’t get much sleep last night. I have a brain that likes to be overactive when it’s not supposed to. Sigh. So it’s a weird day for me. Staying home from class to rest up, finish up some projects (for class) and to go over to campus to take a Chemisty midterm tonight. I’ve studied a lot for it so I should be good, but I’m still nervous.

Enough blabbing from me. I know why you really came here…. it’s Video Tutorial Monday! Here’s what I created this week:

Don’t you love those doilies and stamps? I went a little green-crazy on this card, using every color of green from PTI that exists! Here’s the close-up:

And here’s the video for this week. Enjoy!

Watch Here | Watch on YouTube | Watch in HD | Subscribe to my channel

Supplies: Cardstock – Papertrey Ink (Vintage Cream, Spring Moss, Simply Chartreuse, Ripe Avacado, New Leaf, Pinefeather), Ink – Ranger (Jenni Bowlin Studios Seed Packet), Stamps – Papertrey Ink (Tag-its #1), Dies – Papertrey Ink (Doily Details Dies and Limitless Layers 1 3/4″ Set), Corner Rounder – WRMK, Floss – DMC, Ribbon – Offray (7/8″ Off-White Satin).

Oh, and one more thing! This is the schedule of my blog for this week. Lots of videos! I’ve been a little video-crazy lately, but I hope you don’t mind. :)

  • Monday (Today) – Lawnscaping #5 and VTM #26
  • Tuesday – No-Stress Distress Inks Class #7
  • Wednesday – Video Tutorial on Card Sizes and Measurements
  • Thursday – No-Stress Distress Inks Class #8
  • Friday – Two Peas Haul Video

I’m also traveling to Ohio on Thursday and staying there until Monday (it’ll be a great little getaway!), so I might not be around much but will be checking my e-mail and responding as I have time.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! It’s a busy week but I know all the work will be worth it when i’m relaxing this weekend. :) Much love from Minnesota!

Love,

Britta

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 12:37 pm

    I love the die cut action! I have some PTI dies and when the paper is hard to get out I just drop the die on my desk a couple of times and the paper usually comes out. I love how you used several green colors and the stitching is perfect! Get some good rest this weekend!

  2. March 7, 2011 12:48 pm

    Lovely card and great video Britta. I really like this Doily cut….should start making my wishlist…lol.

  3. March 7, 2011 8:57 pm

    Great tutorial, Britta!! love the new die cuts. especially the doily!!

  4. March 7, 2011 10:16 pm

    I love how you shared about die cutting! So far I’ve only used Nestabilities, so I haven’t had any trouble removing the paper, since the centers are open. I ordered some die-namics though through my LSS and I read that you’re supposed to insert a toothpick through the holes to push your paper out. Maybe that will work for you?

    Your St. Patty’s Day card is definitely the classiest I’ve ever seen! I love St. Patrick’s day! I wish more people exchanged cards for it, because I’d make a ton to give out!

    Can’t wait for all the fun videos this week! I love ’em!

  5. March 8, 2011 1:27 am

    I certainly don’t mind the videos- I love them! You really inspire my cardmaking. Thanks!

  6. March 8, 2011 12:16 pm

    Will look forward to watching your video in a moment – but I just wanted to quickly say best wishes for your Chemistry paper/ test/ whatever it is. I did not realise you study science ;)
    I have undergrad and postgrad degrees in chemistry myself (geek at heart!) so I’m channeling all my lucky atomic thoughts your way ;)
    Great card btw! Hugs, Ruth S

  7. Marijke permalink
    March 9, 2011 3:07 am

    Wow Britta, I’m a new fan of you. Just love the video’s you make. Ha, you can’t make enough. It is so good to watch how you make the cards, which I think are beautifull. So to me, they give me lots of inspiration. Thanks for doing this all.

  8. March 9, 2011 5:45 am

    Hi there! I’ve just discovered your blog and I am so impressed! I am amazed that you find time for all this on top of your studies. Your videos are great and so helpful. Can’t wait to see more!

  9. Stephaniek permalink
    March 11, 2011 7:43 am

    Such a cute card!!! I love your tutorials! You have such amazing talent :) thanks for sharing!!

  10. Teresa Zuehls permalink
    March 16, 2011 1:40 am

    Hi Britta! I just discovered your blog from Jennifer Mcquire’s blog. Love all your videos and your cards. Funny I made my St Patt’s card using all my green cardstock too :).
    As for getting the die cuts out of the Papertrey Ink dies, which are wonderful, I try just dropping it on the plates or the table and if that doesn’t work I tear off piece of poster tape which comes like scotch tape and stick it to the back of the paper and it comes right out and doesn’t tear the paper. I just stick the tape to the top of the machine until I need it the next time. You can use it quite a few times before it loses it’s stickiness.

Leave a Reply

